Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills. Clean.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a weekend trip and location was perfect. Very outdated hotel, but charming nonetheless. A little strange that the owners dogs roam around freely about the hotel, but, mandate visitors with dog's keep them confined to the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarence, NY (near Buffalo)

Very good value motel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I felt comfortable and at home here. It is not fancy, but is very clean,functional and is a good value if you are mainly looking for a place to sleep.
Cons: A coffee pot and microwave in the room would have been nice.
Location: It is a short drive to Eastham and the National Seashore, is even closer to Chatham and Monomony . Also close to Hyannis.
The motel is centrally located on the Atlantic side of the Cape. The beach, restaurants and other attractions are close by and easy to get to. The room was very large and spotlessly clean. It had two comfortable chairs to sit in and a refrigerator, tv and wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable. Coffee and pastry was provided in the office at breakfast time and the owner is very friendly and provided very good information on local places to go. Her dogs were also very friendly and a pleasure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but had a excellent sleep.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Hartford

Great long-weekend stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Older 50's era motel; well maintained and charming. Good size room, 1 bed very comfortable, 1 was a bit saggy in the middle. TV good, small fridge and microwave in room. Nice pool. Quiet, family atmosphere. Close (driving) proximity to food, shopping, entertainment, beaches, etc. Staff and owner very pleasant and accommodating. Coffee and breakfast snacks in lobby. Resident dog was a hit with kids. 1 con is inconsistent wifi. Overall, great experience - we'll be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location great not far from beaches and we were looking for that part of cape. Very outdated but fairly clean. They allow dogs and room next to us had dog barking. Tub drain was broken. Was not near worth $190 night but it was prime summer season. Given lack of modernized lodging on cape about what we expected but very expensive for what was offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Location is good, otherwise disappointing.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating throughout, including the website ad.
Location: Close to town, stores post office,donut shop, beaches and restaurants.
The price was fair for what was advertised on line. The accommodations upon arrival were disappointing compared to the online advertisement. The site advertised a restaurant, free breakfast with a picture of a plate with eggs, pancakes and hash browns. Unfortunately the restaurant has been closed for some time, I was told five years. There was only coffee and some donuts available in front office. The site advertised a microwave in the room. Upon arrival I was told that "one" is available to use......that is an inconveinience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming from the outside, inside old and musty.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has not been updated in over 60 years. The room smelled like strong cleaning solution. Room was clean but old furniture, old rug and old linens added a very strong musty smell to the room. Bathroom was small and needed to be updated, paint was peeling off the wall. The outside of the hotel is really cute but the rooms are outdated and need a complete overhaul.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey from Burlington, MA

Decent choice but terrible beds!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room here for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. The location was very convenient for us and was near lots of restaurants and shopping (we went to Brax for lunch and it was delicious with a gorgeous view). The owner checked us in and was very friendly (as were her two German Shepherds who greeted us in the office - they were very sweet, but just a warning if you're wary of big dogs). The pool is very nice. The room was very basic with a dated look and feel, but appeared clean. The beds were extremely uncomfortable though - this was probably the biggest drawback. I'm not sure this hotel is worth the price they charge, but overall it was a fine and functional choice for the one night (however I wouldn't stay here for a longer getaway).
5 out of 5
by priscilla from Delray Beach

very good

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
everything was wonderful, very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels