Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HSB Fan

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotelzimmer mit direktem Blick zum Bahnhof Wernigerode
5 out of 5
by Raymond from High Wycombe

Great short break

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay lovely hotel !!
3 out of 5
by Ståle from Trondheim

Grei standard, men med noe trafikkstøy

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er av helt grei standard, men kan ikke på noe vis kalles luksuriøst. Det har gode senger, varmt vann i dusjen, er rent og frokosten er god. Hotellet ligger nær jernbanestasjonen i Wernigerode, og det har dermed en fascinerende utsikt mot alle de gamle lokomotivene og vognsettene som har stasjonen som base. Det ligger også nært gjennomfartsåren i byen og er ikke spesielt godt lydisolert. Anbefaler derfor at det bes om et rom som vender bort fra veiene. Romprisene er ok, verken spesielt kostbare eller rimelige.
5 out of 5
by Steffen from Kalbe

super

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Alles in allem ein gutes Ambiente und guter Service. Auch ein guter Blick auf den Bahnhof und die alte Technik und die Beladung der dampfrösser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ハルツ地方観光のおすすめ拠点ホテル

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: 駅から近く、鉄道趣味人にとってハルツ狭軌鉄道の駅、機関区が目の前であるということ
Cons: 部屋にポットを準備してもらいたい
Location: ヴェルニゲローデ市内観光の場合、市庁舎まで徒歩15分、メインストリートのブライデ通りは木組みの家が両側に並び、その1階にカフェ、魔女の人形、小物類、服飾のお店が店をを構えています。ハルツ山にはハルツ狭軌鉄道で1時間40分、午前の登り列車、午後3時以降の下り列車は混みますので、ご注意を。
駅から歩いて5分の距離にあります。ハルツ狭軌鉄道の駅と機関区が目の前で、観光にも鉄道ファンにもこの街で一番便利なホテルでしょう。デザインもこの地方独特の木組みの外壁で、泊まるのが楽しくなります。エレバーターがあるので(フロアーと部屋番号は一致していないことに注意)重い荷物持ちには助かります。レストランではハルツ狭軌鉄道の列車、それもほとんどが蒸気機関車が牽く列車の出入りを見ることができますし、窓際だとビールを模型の蒸気機関車が運んできてくれるので鉄道ファンのみならず、旅行者にとってもおもしろいと思います。夕食もメニューが選べ(ドイツ語ですが)、朝食は種類たくさんのブッフェです。難点をあげれば、線路側の部屋は幹線道路にも面しているので、車の音が気になる方は部屋を指定されるといいでしょう。WiFiもさくさくつながりますし、コストパフォーマンスも抜群です(2015年10月泊、1泊ツイン朝食付き€85)。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Zentral am Bahnhof gelegenes Hotel mit einem guten Restaurant. Eine Reservierung für den Abend ist dringend zu empfehlen. Obwohl wir ein ruhiges Komfortzimmer gebucht hatten, war es auf Grund der extremen Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer sehr laut. Selbst normale Gespräche im Nachbarzimmer waren sehr deutlich zu verstehen. Das Angebot beim Frühstücksbuffet war dürftig und wurde nur sehr zögerlich nachgefüllt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell om du ska åka ånglok och gå på stan nära till allt