Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel ideal for our needs, Staff very friendly and helpful despite language barrier. Hotel approx 20 min walk from town, or regular Bus service
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was quite small and squishy for two people but if you are only using it to sleep at night and sightseeing during the day then it is fine. The bathroom shower head wasnt the best but the water was hot. We had to pay an additional $15 Euro for our stay as tourist tax that we were not aware of when we booked the room. Knowing the full price before booking would have been nice. I'm not against paying the tax as it services the tourist facilities that I used while there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Allgemeiner Zustand des Zimmers: Abgewohnt Sauberkeit: Schmutzige Wände, Spinnweben an der Zimmerdecke, Staub auf dem Schrank, im Schrank der Minnibar, im Bad auf der Duschverkleidung, Schimmel in der Dusche!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Ok soweit. Die Optionen bei dem Frühstücksbuffet sind für Veganer gering - quasi nur Obst Tomanten und Gurken. Man sollte sich selbst noch was mitbringen. Sonst soweit ok. Sauber. Zimmer klein aber ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God plads til stor familie

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Godt hotel til enkelt overnatning på vej sydpå
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Great

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight as a restful respite between Amsterdam and Prague. Perfect little place in a quaint town. Exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by Ivar from Aarhus, Denmark

Great Value in Wernigerode

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Parking, Internet and breakfast were exellent. Very friendly staff but I guess they only speak german. No service at the site when you arrive in the afternoon or evening. When you arrive you press the bell besides the entrance and you get a room name and a four digit code. Now you can open a drawer to get your keys. Do not worry, it was efficient. Rooms were a bit to the tiny side and hot due to heat wave during our stay. There are some 10 - 15 min walk to city center and some 10 min walk to the forrest. Wernigerode were surprisingly lovely. We had a great time based at Pfälzer Hof.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Northampton England

Great place to stay!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is about a 10 minute brisk walk to Wernigerode city centre. It is situated in a residential street therefore very quiet. We were on a motorcycle tour of the Harz mountains and it served us very well. It is very clean and airy and we even had a view of the castle from our room. My only criticism of our room was that it was a bit on the small side, however for €51 a night with breakfast I thought it was excellent value and the staff were very good too.
4 out of 5
by Poul

Pænt og ret billigt. Interessant beliggenhed

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Ret billigt i forhold til kvaliteten.