Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 大阪

快適で、場所もとても便利

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: 快適
Cons: レストランのメニューが少ない。
Location: 観光の中心で便利
清潔で、安全な快適なホテル、朝食も素晴らしく、プールやバー、他設備も良い。インテリアも素晴らしい。街の中なので、ホテルにすぐに戻れるので、買い物にも便利。年寄りにも優しい環境。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in Bestlage

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: Nö.
Location: siehe oben viele interessante Angebote
Das Wernigeröder Top-Hotel bietet trotz zentralster Lage neben bestem Komfort auch sehr ruhig gelegene Zimmer an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral am Marktplatz; kurze Wege

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel mit allem Komfort und gutes Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, Brandenburg

sehr komfortables Hotel direkt am Marktplatz

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Saubere gepflegte Saunalandschaft mit Whirlpool, sehr gutes Restaurant und besonders aufmerksames Personal in allen Bereichen: So macht ein Kurzurlaub Spass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans Jørgen from Viborg

Flot hotel beliggende ved torvet

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Flot beliggende hotel i bymidte (svært at finde parkeringsmuligheder ved hotellet). Værelset var pænt stort - badeværelse godt indrettet dog var bruseren i badekarret. Særdeles god morgenbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ib from Dragør

Weekend i Wernigeoder

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt weekend ophold, hotellet ligger midt i centrum, gå afstand til det hele. Hotellets restaurant er rigtig god, og morgen buffeten perfekt. Vi nåede ikke wellness området, men det så dejligt ud. Der tales engelsk i receptionen; men kun der...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning NY

Wonderful location in Market Square of Aldstadt

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Front desk clerk in the evening was rude and needs training on how to be courteous and helpful in a service industry.
Location: Wernigerode castle, train to the Brocken, Goslar and quedlinburg are nearby and have castles as well, museums
Overall, we had a lovely stay in Wernigerode. We were there for four nights. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and had two dinners at the hotel restaurant. The food and wine were good but a little overpriced for the area and quality. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location couldn't be any better. The only negative is our welcome was lacking. The front desk clerk, who checked us in could not have been any unfriendlier if she tried! She bordered on rudeness. We were exhausted from a long drive and arrived at 22:00. There was water behind her and she didn't offer us any. I was thirsty after our 6 hour journed from southern Germany, but was too embarrassed to ask her for the water. Interestingly, my husband and I whitnessed her offering the water and giving a friendly welcome the next evening to German speaking guests. We began to wonder if Americans just weren't welcome.She was cold, unsmiling, not willing to answer our questions. I asked her about wifi and she interupted me and said very rudely (like she was punishing a child) " I will get to that". I just didn't want to forget to ask because at our previous hotel, they only gave a WIFI code if we asked fro one. I asked for tourist information on the area and she also didn;t seem to want to help us. So I was direct and asked if there was anyone else at the hotel who could guide us as visitors, unfamiliar with the harz, to some fun activites and towns. At that point she pulled a train schedule out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Hotel direkt im Stadt Zentrum.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Das Frühstücks Buffet ist wirklich große Klasse. Das Personal sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Manko: Durch die Lage sind nur eingeschränkte kostenlose Parkplätze vorhanden. Im Hotel eigenen Parkhaus ist das Parken relativ teuer.