Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly the hotel location shown on Hotels.com is wrong, 10 days after I advised both the owner and Hotels.com. It is actually on south west of Markt Platz (prob 7 minutes walk), on Hohe Strasse towards Carl-Ritter Strasse. Having arrived at the station at night with only a wrong map, I had a great trouble locating the hotel. Also note that there is no staff in the evening - it might not be suitable if you plan to arrive at the town late or expect services such as catering or a tourist map/ information/ tips/ booking. I couldn't find a hairdrier anywhere and had to give it up... Otherwise the hotel itself is very nice in a quiet part of town. I had a pleasant stay in a room with a surprisingly lovely castle view.
5 out of 5
by Vivian from NYC

Rustic and charming stay in old town Quedlinburg

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Adelheid was charming and rustic ,it is situated on a quiet side street not far from the town square . There is a maze of cobblestone streets leading to the historic Rathaus in the center . Good regional specialties in the pubs and cafes , try the Harz platter featuring sausages and spreads from local farms . There is a weekly open air market in most small towns , always worth a stroll thru .There was additional wifi in the town center area. The hotel offered a plentiful breakfast with rolls , breads jams , cold cuts ,fruit and cheeses and fresh roast coffee . The hotel also offered a two day regional bus pass valid for day of arrival & day of departure , that was included in the booking , a nice perk for exploring the area, a pleasant surprise and helpful in continuing my journey thru the Harz.
4 out of 5
by Tizzy from Australia

Close to town square.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
WE had a comfortable stay. Great for stopover on way to BERLIN. must see German medieval village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Sehr zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig. Badezimmer klein, aber mit Fenster.
4 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian

Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, sehr nette Bedienung. Leider "schlechte" Parkplatz Möglichkeit (Öffenlicher Parkplatz der extra kostet). Aber im vollen und ganzen ein schönes Hotel wo man hin kann wenn man dort ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel authentique à 100m du centre ville.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trop court ! Nous y retournerons !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Meget hyggeligt familiehotel, venlig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gemütliches Hotel ; sympathische Bewirtschaftung

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Lage zwischen Markt und Schlossberg. In der Straße rechts neben dem Hotel befindet sich das Brauhaus Lüdde mit schönem Biergarten . Ausflug nach Thale
Das kleine Hotel ist zentral gelegen. Vom Bahnhof ist es etwa 15 Gehminuten entfernt. Die Wirtsleute sind zuvorkommend und gastfreundlich. Gleich beim Einchecken bekam ich Tipps für den Aufenthalt und wurde gefragt, ob es etwas gäbe, dass ich zum Frühstück benötigen würde. Das war guter Service und ein vielversprechender Anfang. Mein Einzelzimmer war groß genug für mich und funktional eingerichtet, das Bad war sauber und wirkte recht neu. Hier gab es nichts auszusetzen, außer zwei kleinen Dingen. Am Schreibtisch direkt gab es keine Steckdose, so dass man auf eine andere Dose im Raum ausweichen musste. Und man muss natürlich dran denken, dass dies ein altes Fachwerkhaus ist, in dem Barrierefreiheit nicht gegeben ist. An der Zimmertür befand sich eine Stufe, ebenso am Zugang zum Badezimmer. Wer also nachts im Dunkeln sein Geschäft verrichten muss, sollte diese Stufe immer im Hinterkopf behalten ... Die Geräusche aus dem Biergarten, die man im hoteleigenen Innenhof noch deutlich hörte, waren im Zimmer auch bei offenem Fenster nicht mehr zu hören. Sitzen kann man sowohl in diesem Innenhof als auch auf einem Balkon des Aufenthaltsbereichs. Das Frühstücksbuffet war angesichts eines 6-Zimmer-Hotels sehr variantenreich und lecker. Auch hier gab es aus meiner Sicht nichts zu meckern. Nach Quedlinburg werde ich so bald nicht wieder kommen, aber solange dieses Hotel wie bisher betrieben wird, ist es eine absolute Empfehlung !!! Als Ausflugsziel empfehle ich Thale mit der Rosstrappe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels