Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Cozy

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, staff were helpful and polite and breakfast was good. The area is nice for a strole with many parks, gardens and little lakes. Initially we wanted to stay in the main town of Wernigerode but we didn't regret our decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Good clean hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice. You felt very comfortable just coming and going as you please.
Cons: The main stairs carpet could do with renewing, a wooden staircase like the others on upper floors would look great.
Location: A great location for walkers and cyclists. The National Park nearby is a must to see. Some great towns to visit for food & beer.
The hotel staff were very nice & welcoming. The hotel itself was very clean, our room and bathroom was spotless and large. The breakfast was very good, with a great choice of food. A great place to stay if you want a base for walking, cycling etc. For the price you pay it's an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlige dage i Harzen for foden af Boksbjerg

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hvis I ønsker at leje cykler, så husk at reservere i god tid, det glippede desværre for os.Området er meget velegnet til både vandreture og cykelture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hellested, DK

Mellemklassehotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Vi havde kun en overnatning og dertil passede hotellet fint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral in Schloss Nähe waren nur eine Nacht da wegen Veranstaltung im Schloss . Für den Preis in Ordnung .
Hotel in Stadt Nähe sehr ruhig gute Lage ,Frühstück in Ordnung 15.Minuten zum Schloss ,haben dort eine Veranstaltung besucht . Preis für eine Nacht mit Frühstück war super .
5 out of 5
by Henning

Ein toller Urlaub vielen Dank

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes Hotel. Gemütliches Zimmer mit Blick auf die Landschaft. Das Personal sehr nett und kompetent. Das Restaurant ist zwar nicht im Hotel aber auch nur wenige Gehmimuten vom Hotel entfernt. Wodurch man aber die tolle Stadt sieht. Frühstück findet jedoch im Hotel statt. Die Lage ist einfach schön. Und nicht weit von allen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt. Tolle Orte zum Wandern in der Umgebung vom Hotel. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber für den Preis absolut inordnung. Nur beim O-Saft würde ich immer 100% Fruchtgehalt bevorzugen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Alles Gute Cecile und Henning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum wohlfühlen....

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Netter Service, persönlich und hilfsbereit. Kostenlose Parkplätze am Haus, Lebensmittelgeschäft in der Nähe. Wir hatten eine sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in Ilsenburg