Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is the fourth time I have stayed in thus hotel. The only complaint I have is that the pillows are terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top accommodation

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel very good Quality of service excellent
5 out of 5
by Jonas from Sandved

Good hotel in the category

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two adults with two kids (6 and 8) for a few days. The hotel is a bit old, but everything works great and for the price / hotel category it is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

4 stars, why? 3 maybe

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is located in a middle of a residential area, not much around. there is plenty of parking to go around. the building is old and stuffy. breakfast was dull. WiFi connection barely exists in the room, you will need to stand near the door, some of my colleagues did not have Wifi reception at all in their rooms. its about 20 min walk from city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok. On a sunny day an aircon would definitly help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by Ramadateam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. Sorry for the missing air condition. We look forwards to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären Team
4 out of 5
by Martin from Banstead

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for what I needed it for. It's a bit dated and the wifi could be better as the bandwidth is not good enough to FaceTime with your family. The food was good and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by Ramadateam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are happy to welcome you again in Goslar. RAMADA Hotel Bären team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels
close to neighbours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England,

2 days away in the Harz

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
I had 2 dogs with me & also my wife, in that order!!! The staff catered for all our needs & being a non German speaker did not matter as all the staff spoke superb English. All the facilities we used were excellent, including having a beautiful meal in the restaurant with great waitress service. The balconies in the rooms are very handy. The views are OK for the location of the hotel. Goslar is a lovely place with both Old & new attractions. Steeped in history for the more curious people. A 10 min drive will get you to some beautiful walks, which the dogs & I enjoyed. The hotel is good value for money & definitely worth a stay. Thank You for a pleasant stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brewster. NY

Affordable Excellence in the Hartz Mountains.

Posted Aug 28, 2006
A very well run Ramada Inn just outside Goslar. Quiet clean with class and an extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WD, NRW

Wochenende in Goslar

Posted Mar 2, 2017
gut geschlafen, ordentlich gefrühstückt, Kalorien im Hallenbad abtrainiert, hat Spaß gemacht