Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful building in historic setting

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, comfort.
Cons: Probably not possible to improve in this case, but there is no lift, so people with mobility problems will find reaching the upper floors problematic.
Our room looked out onto one of the town squares and it was an easy walk from the station, though a bit bumpy for a wheeled suitcase as most of the roads and pavements are cobbled. Also easy to reach the town centre with its many old half-timbered houses. The hotel itself was a very old building but modernised. The room was spacious - in fact we had a separate lounge area with an extra TV. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold items.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Historic, charming hotel in heart of historic city

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Location is great. Views from our room were fantastic, you just have to be ok climbing stairs, which we are. Great historic building in a fantastic UNESCO Heritage city. History surrounds you in Quenlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Super cute, traditional hotel w/ lots of character

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't like older hotels with character, I suggest you stay away. This hotel is older but it is modernized and properly maintained. It has squeaky floors and a church nearby with bells ringing you to bed and up in the morning. I was on the next floor up from the reception, so my internet signal was strong. It also has a nice restaurant for convenience. Great location, next to two pubs, one of which is a sports bar! It was a 10 min walk for me to the bus/train station. And it's only 5 min from 2 major grocery stores. Lots of restaurants in this little town, you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio USA

Charming historic hotel in walking distance

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quite nice and the restaurant was excellent. A bit noisy if the room is above the beer garden and outdoor dining area (Euro Cup was in progress). Great location with free parking and WIFI within walking of center of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but...

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Rubbish - when we arrived, there were rubbish and some leftover food from the previous guest in the room. Shower - it didn't drain well so we asked the staff to see if they could do something to clean the drainage. The staff told us it will get cleaned next time we get housekeeping. However we never got housekeeping during our stay, despite we mentioned it to the reception several times. Internet - the room hardly received wifi offered by the hotel. So we had to use the free public wifi offered by the city from the nearby square. It was better than nothing but it was too slow to do some research for what to see and do for our trip. The room is old, has low ceiling and bad noise proof, but it had its charm for being a historic building. We liked the view of the nearby plaza and church. Such a pitty that relatively basic hotel service was not up to our expectation.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Washington, DC

Great location -- quaint old hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully located in the middle of the Aldtstadt - it is just one block from an historic church and took less than 5 minutes to be in the center of it all. Great breakfast. Neighborhood shops made it also very convenient to find items we needed. The parking lot behind the hotel very very convenient and appreciated. On the negative side, it has no elevator and guest rooms started several flights up from the ground floor. Little sound proofing in the hotel, but it quieted down early even on a Friday night.
4 out of 5
by james from Doha

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Lovely old hotel in great location with free parking to the back of the hotel and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Paderborn, Germany.

Good accomodation in Quedlinburg

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Complimentary internet and parking.
Cons: Dated décor.
Location: Central Quedlinburg
Quedlinburg is a delightful city for a short break, and this hotel is central, with complimentary parking and complimentary internet (rare in Germany). The breakfast buffet was good quality, typically German and excellent value for money. The hotel accommodation is of a good standard - the bathrooms were very clean. The décor is perhaps a little dated, but the hotel was overall a very good place to stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night between a drive through Germany. Nice hotel, located at center of town. Easy to drive to with lots of parking available. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quaint

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels
Like the town, the hotel is charming. However it is a bit basic. There is no lift, so if you are a bit older like us, and get a room on an upper floor, it can be a bit of a problem. Good thing we knew some German as the staff was not very fluent in English. Enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant