Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and spotless!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The entire experience was outstanding there. The breakfast was absolutely amazing-lots of variety and excellent quality! The staff in the breakfast room were very helpful and attentive. We would give this hotel the highest rating! And we will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best possible location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The main benefits of this hotel are ambience, location, staff and value.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be a little better toiletries in the rrom and the location of the TV.
This hotel offers excellent value. The location is in the heart of the marketplace, the rooms are all a good size and the staff are both friendly and helpful. I dined outside on the terrace and had a wonderful evening looking over the historic square. Parking is on site, larger cars may be a bit tight but the location is second to none. The room was large and comfortable although the TV was located a little too far away from the bed. Breakfast is generous with a good assortment of both hot and cold options. Overall, I will definitely be booking this hotel on my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Central for the town and railway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Well appointed rooms and excellently located in the lovely market square. Close enough to the HSB (Harz Railway) terminus.
Cons: Perhaps the bar could be better staffed, the restaurant staff have to do the service but never busy so understandable.
Location: Right on the square and the mountain railway with its steam trains is close by.
Comfortable hotel, generously sized rooms and a good breakfast with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Southampton UK

Beautiful little German town in the Harz mountains

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Well run, efficient, food, comfort, location. Geared for the tourist.
Cons: We are English and so we took our own kettle for the "cup of tea" moments.
Location: If you want a nice relaxing break visit this area. If you like outdoor pursuits, this is a good option; with shops to cater for the activities.
Superb location in the town square; so typically German with good food. Parking available at modest cost. Plenty to do and see in the area. Narrow gauge railway with extensive route network throughout the Harz region, and if you want to see further afield there is a multitude of similar towns for touring, and even an aviation museum in addition to the almost mandatory "Schloss" [tourist road-train available].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from UK

Excellent for a romantic weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Faciities food and staff were all excellent
Cons: Room layout caused a head bumping hazard from one side of bed due to dormer windows (this was the only shortcoming).
Location: Beautiful location on the market square in a most charming town
This is a lovely hotel kept up-to-date and to a very high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food also was of a very high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Newport, Isle of Wight

Wernigerode Ring Hotel

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Room and food
Cons: Parking spaces in underground car park a bit tight (but we do have a large car!).
Location: Town centre location but not noisy since through traffic is banned.
The hotel is situated in the market sqare of this beautiful old town and yet has its own reserved parking facilities, some underground. The room was large, clean and airy. The breakfasts were first class, especially the smoked salmon. Our evening meal using local produce and recipes was memorable. A great place from which to explore the lovely Harz region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Hotel im historischer Altstadt

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Mitten im Ortskern, alles leicht zu erreichen. Frühstücksbuffet hervorragend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rundum Zufrieden

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: im Zentrum. Bummeln, Gastronomie, Kultur, Sehenswertes, Brockenbahn, Museen, Harz - Landschaften
Zentrale Lage leicht erreichbar sehr freundlich, ausreichend großes Zimmer, angenehmes Bett, Interessantes ist zu Fuß innerhalb 5-10 Min. erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Underjordisk garage til rimelig pris
Cons: Installation af aircondition
Location: 5 minutters gang til Harzer Smallspurbahn, som på 1½ time fører op til Brocken (Bloksbjerg) i 1141 meters højde (Harzens højeste punkt). Goslar.
Fantastisk beliggenhed, lige i centrum med gågader i alle retninger og masser af hyggelige spisesteder. Fortræffelig og løkker morgen-buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels