Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Graham

Pukkelpop

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during the Pukkelpop festival. 5 mins walk from the train station/festival shuttle bus. Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diogo

Decent service but no parking

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard Holiday Inn service, you always know what to expect. Breakfast was nice, not top quality but tasty. It is such a shame they do not have a parking lot. Parking was really difficult and I ended up having to stay a 15min walk away from the hotel. Wifi was rather slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A saddened experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experiences were so so. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm, but was told that the room will not be ready until 5pm, so we were forced to leave the luggages at the lobby and go around nearby with an exhausted body after almost 13 hours of flight. And on the next day, my roommate's wallet got stolen inside the elevator of this hotel. We went to the police station in Brussels but the police did not even bother to help. We then went back to the hotel, and request to look at the cameras but they refused. The hotel manager confirmed that the 2 thieves were not the hotel guests, so I think the security has to be stregthened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armenia

For Your information

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, super nice staff, helpful. Just remember that You should pay 10 euro city tax,
Cons: Breakfast could be better, so small choices.
Location: Location super. Just in city center - near shopping area with a lot of cafes, restaurants and bars.
Nice small hotel near near train station. Just 5-8 minutes by walk. Near shopping area. For smokers - there are no smoking floors, But if U`ll take room on 1 floor, there are verandas in each room, so You can smoke outside without any problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Tom Meewis, Hotel Management
Dear Falco Thank you for you feedback about your last stay with us. Its nice to read that you like our staff. Our breakfast is free for our guest. We served a continental breakfast with variety of 50 products. We hope to see you soon. W Warm regards, Tom Meewis Assistant Manager Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars, Great score, kind regards, Tom Meewis, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Thrilled with the hotel and its nearness to the Christmas market. Breakfast good. Receptionist very helpful giving guidance where to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your visit. Nice to read that you like the free breakfast. I give the compliments to my reception staff. Thank you for that. Warm regards Tom Meewis Assistant Manager Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the excellent score. Kind regards, Tom Meewis, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night for business. The room is OK, nothing special. You have basic item you need. The bar/cafe in the hotel opens by midnight which is plus. Waiters/Waiteress are very nice and they have great beer selection, good coffee, and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for kind review. Nice to read that you like you stay with us. Warm regards Tom Meewis Assistant Manager Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
4 out of 5
by ana from Framlingham

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
After 7 hours delay in tunnel this was convenient on my way to Germany