Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Parking

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Only drawback about this hotel is lack of parking there is an underground car park across the road but it is 16 Euro per 24 hours but if you leave and come back in this period it is costly.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste Gast, hartelijk dank voor uw positieve beoordeling. Hopelijk mogen we u binnenkort weer verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groeten, Filip Caluwaert GM Holiday Inn Hasselt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for the indoor pool. The pool was a bit cold and we ended up not using. Put the kids to spash in the deep bathtub instead. Breakfast was outstanding and the 1200 check out made us not feel rushed. Great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us with 4 stars. Sorry to read that the pool was a bit too cold. We will look at the temperature if it needs to be adapted. It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. Happy holidays. The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Very nice quiet hotel, on the city center.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is always very clean and calm. Rooms have a decent size, enough space for bags without feeling cluttered. Staff is nice and helpful. Location is key, you can easily walk all the city center from the hotel, be for walking, shopping or dining. Good break-fast, wonderful restaurant for dining. It's good for both holidays or work trips.
Cons: Room amenities could be improved. The mini-bar exists but is not filled except request. Shampoo, shower gel samples and small tool-kits have to be requested.
Location: City center, very safe and clean city, lots of dining and shopping offers. Also has a couple of museums and gardens to visit. Close to train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by gmsec, Hotel Management
Thanks you for time to write such a detailed comment on your stay. Both positive and negative points are very much appreciated as it helps us in improving our service there where necessary. Happy year ending. Filip Caluwaert - general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, renovated rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We got a beatiful renovated, modern room in the heart of the city. There was only one tiny problem (really the only problem) that the water pressure could have been a bit stronger sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by gmsec, Hotel Management
Dear Guests thank you for letting us know that you liked the renovated room. We will investigate what could be the reason of the drop of pressure. Thank you for letting us know. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Filip Caluwaert - general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice clean and modern hotel . Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Antonia from Portsmouth

Good city centre hotel with yummy food

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good city centre hotel with bistro bar and tasty breakfast buffet. Swimming pool is quite small. Parking is public car park which costs 14 € for 24 H. Hasselt is a smart city but quite small and you can walk from one side to the other in ten minutes. There is stylish shopping, great restaurants and bars and some interesting statues and museums. Don't miss them and try the local Jenever.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Copenhagen

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my two children. Room was fine, but a little small for two large beds. Pleasant staff, breakfast was good. Mini donuts a hit with all children!! Free breakfast for children when adult pays €15. Good deal. Nice area, little boating marina beside the hotel. The area is being developed so building work expected. Made use of free parking in marina not the underground pay parking. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & kids under 19 free in parent's room!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 27 were on our way from Liepzig to Caen, so stayed here midway to break up our drive into 6 hour segments. The staff were friendly and helpful when one grandson needed a bandaid for a wound on his head from banging it hard. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and kids under 19 are free when staying in their parent's room. There was free standard wifi. Parking is 14 euros/day. Be sure to get instructions on how to exit the parking. The ticket you get from the front desk needs to be put into the caisse in the parking garage to get another ticket to open the exit barrier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Hasselt

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really quiet pleasant, with good and easy access to the city center of Hasselt. Rooms were large and well maintained & clean, although ever so slightly dated. Front Desk staff were super stars and made me very welcome. Breakfast was perfect and this hotel would be on my highly recommended list.