Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I recently stayed here for two nights and was quite disappointed with the entire experience. When we arrived we were given a twin room even though I had specifically requested a Queen. I went back to the desk and he said unfortunately there was nothing he could do as it was all booked up and they can't guarantee the requests when booked through Expedia. I then went to the room and found all of the sheets and duvet were feather, which I am allergic to, so I tried to call down to the desk to have it changed only to find the phone didn't connect to the desk, it just Beeped as though the line was engaged. In the morning I requested the sheets and pillow be changed at the desk and the assured me it would be done immediately. I had to speak to four different staff members and still nothing happened. By 6:30pm that night the sheets were still not changed so I had to go down and demand it be done immediately. Not something I liked to do. The girl on the desk was finally extremely helpful and called around and made sure it happened while I was there. The next morning on checkout we asked for a taxi as we had to be somewhere by a specific time. They called the taxi for us no problem, but when he arrived someone else went to take our taxi. The taxi driver came in to speak to the desk and they instructed him to take the other passenger first and come back for us. i only found this out because I had to ask the desk ten minutes later where our taxi was. all in all I was very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn't receive the bed you were expecting and for the service you received from the staff when requesting your bedding changed and a taxi ordered. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
5 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Came over to visit the Gin Museum stayed over for 2 nights lovely town, good food, atmosphere. Hotel perfect for our stay. Great bar on the 18th floor with wonderful views
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel in the centre of Hasselt

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Located at the centre of Hasselt, this is a good quality hotel. A walk around the town is recommended. Room quality is very good, and the service was of the highest standard. There is public underground parking available which is not dedicated to the hotel - cost for overnight was Euros16 Overall, a good, functional hotel - recommended...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% Satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, the Radisson Blu Hasselt team
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Comfortable night and decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you so much for this fantastic score! We hope to welcome you again very soon, The Radisson Blu Hasselt Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from London

A good reliable choice in the centre of Hasselt

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A good reliable choice in the centre of Hasselt
5 out of 5
by Steven from New York

What happens in Hasselt ...

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's facilities and room provided a welcoming place to find some R&R after an intense road trip. The pool and sauna in particular were very well maintained and allowed us to sweat out any toxins and enjoy our brief stay at the hotel to the fullest. In fact, this energized us so much we were able to thrust ourselves into the Hasselt nightlife with renewed vigor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. See you soon in Hasselt? Mark Mosselman, General Manager
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but somehow didn't live up to my expectations for Radisson Blu. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. The location is central but the entrance is somehow difficult to find. The water pressure in the shower was quite bad for such a good hotel. The fan in the bathroom could not be switched off so there was constant humming from the bathroom which was particularly noticeable at night - it made me feel like I was on an airplane. There were some small lights at the bathroom door which could not be switched off so I had to pull out room key to make them go off! The bed was comfortable and there was free wi-fi was relatively fast.