Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ditchling

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had not realised that Tovey Lodge was not a hotel. Owners very friendly and engaging and provided good service at breakfast time. Very relaxing place
4 out of 5
by Micheal

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was the type of break we wanted. Restful and comfortable surroundings. Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and excellent owners

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Travelled into ditching for the local pubs which was around 6 pds. Stayed here specifically for plumpton racing. Gd food at white horse
Was made to feel very welcome by Roy and Diane.....checked in early and no problem having travelled from Essex. Great room with excellent facilities. Breakfast consisted of what ever you wanted. Would thoroughly recommend this lodge as the place to be.... Can't speak highly enough of this lodge and location....
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and very friendly Service. GReat Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Stephen from South West London

A great stay in a great B & B

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had two lovely nights at Tovey Lodge. Very comfortable well appointed place, plus an excellent breakfast. Beautiful and peaceful location just outside Ditchling Village nestling under the South Downs and yet close to plenty of places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good B&B accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Pleasent situation, small but well maintained swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. Breakfast food was of a good standard and well prepared.
Cons: Access could be better signposted.
Location: Excellent area for acces to the coast or walks
Welcomed by he owner who also sent us a text prior to arrival with helpful directions. The property was conveniently sited for access to the coast and local villages. Scenery in the area is very attractive.
3 out of 5
by Stu from Berkshire

Customer service lacking

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Location
The b&b was absolutely beautiful however we were really disappointed with the customer service and were astounded when we were trying to relax in the pool and jacuzzi to hear a massive argument between the owner and son, it made us feel very comfortable and massively hindered our relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Shropshire, UK

No issues.

Posted Nov 9, 2012
No issues at all, would highly recommend, last minute visit to son living nearby with my wife and ticked all the boxes. I am in hotels every week and will definitely use in future if in area.
5 out of 5
by Murray

Fantastic hosts

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
My young daughter and I planned a short visit to Brighton and wanted to stay somewhere close, but not in the tow.n. Tovey Lodge was more out-of-the-way than we intended, but the surrounding scenery was lovely and everything else was superb. Roy and his wife could not have been better hosts and the facilities - including bathrobes, slippers, towels for the heated indoor pool etc - were excellent. The breakfast was way beyond what we expected. I would definitely stay there again - if we are revisiting that part of the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marsdens

Lovely spot for a quiet break

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The bed-So comfortable
Location: Quiet backwater but easy access to local amenities
Friendly reception, lovely room,good communication,great spot, quiet, overall a good experience. Well placed for access to various pubs for evening meals, and for local trains to Brighton. Although we didn't make use of the spa facilities it all looked great.