Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast B.C.

Nice comfortable hotel close to the PNE.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It was great , check in & out was quick.Hotel staff was friendly, comfortable bed good breakfast Over all it was a great experience and we will defenetly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Last day

Posted Feb 20, 2018
On the last day of my stay both elevators were out of service. As I had been there for almost 2 weeks, I had lots of luggage that I had to not only carry down the stairs but also down further into the underground parking. No one at the front desk offered to get me help with this. To make matters worse, I had to exit the building and walk down all the ramps to get to my vehicle. Poor design if the only two elevators go out at the same time. The cable TV service also needs upgrading. Many of the channels cut out during my entire stay. I will likely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great place, walking distance to stores, restaurants, pne. Great hotel, a little noisy at night from Hastings traffic but overall a fantastic stay. Will defiantly be booking here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Atrium Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and especially appreciated our convenient location. Great to read you are planning on coming back: we are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent housekeeping service

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Must say that housekeepers greeted me with a smile and even helped me with a luggage as they saw i was struggling with one of them. Very nice to see housekeepers take their job to another level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you appreciated our friendly and helpful customer service. I hope you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet and underground parking. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel,, but make sure to ask for quiet room

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Stayed at the hotel 1 night Feb 2018. Room was near elevator which squealed badly & obviously in need of repair. Also room was on street side & very noisy. Woke up constantly thru the night & wish I had asked for a better room location - not a great experience sorry to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, I am sorry you didn't have a restful night in your room. Next time you book with us, please ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, which is more quiet, and we will do our best to accommodate your request based on availability. Thank you for your review. I am looking forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great staff. Very accommodating .Work trip. Quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Umar, I am glad you appreciated our great customer service and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The hotel was in a good location near the city so we could use public transportation. The stay was pleasant and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our convenient location and great customer service. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a top hotel but good value.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Overall good value. The rooms are a little tired, but beds and shower are good. Lots of free parking. Not the faniest hotel but for those on a budget its ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you define us good value for your money as you were on a budget. The hotel is old but we recently did renovations and not only we have new beds and mattresses, we also replaced the carpet in every guest room, meeting room and gym. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Credit card details compromised

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Location: Pho restaurant across the street was delicious!!
My credit card details were stolen, i believe from hotel check in as it is the only place i had my credit card out the entire trip, and manually entered down the street to make two fraudulent withdrawals/purchases. I have concerns that a staff member may be responsible. Would recommend that everyone who has stayed here recently check their statements carefully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest this is extremely serious accusations which we take very seriously. If this is an actual incident then please contact the hotel directly as we are unable to identify who wrote this. Ask to speak to the Guest Service Manager so this can be looked into immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel in nice neighbourhood

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I chose this hotel because of how close it is it the Pacific Coliseum. We were able to walk from our hotel to the venue with ease in about 3 to 5 minutes! Neighbourhood did not seem sketchy or run down on the walk either. The hotel has a gated underground parking which gave is peace of mind. The room we had was very clean and most importantly the beds were very comfortable, they felt brand new! No noise in the hallways or from people in the rooms next to us. Our room had a balcony which was also a plus and we were lucky to not be facing the busy street. I loved how I was given a regualr coffee maker upon request through expedia, it was the first time on my trip I was able to enjoy my Kicking Horse coffee lol My only problems I had with this hotel was that you can tell that its a little bit outdated looking by some of the furniture in the rooms and it could have used some brighter lighting. Not a deal-breaker for us though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for your nice and detailed review about your pleasant stay at the Atrium Inn. I am glad you appreciated our convenient location and enjoyed the stay in your room. We recently replaced beds and mattresses and installed new carpet in all the guest rooms, meeting rooms and gym. More renovations will come soon... We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vancouver.