Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The Atrium is an entirely adequate, well-run hotel. It isn't a 'destination' unto itself, but neither is it meant to be. But the rooms are clean, the staff are professional, and the food at the Press Box Pub is good. The Atrium is expensive compared to, say, Langley, but it's a very short bus ride from downtown and much less expensive than downtown hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Okanagan

Clean and good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location near bus lines and free shuttle downtown.
Cons: Breakfast very basic.
Location: PNE.
Clean, with an easy check in. The Queen beds seemed on the small side and balcony is really a minimal space. The free shuttle downtown was very appreciated and the location is good for getting place. It was a very basic breakfast, both hot and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you appreciated our convenient location and our complimentary shuttle drop-off to Canada Place. Our Queen beds are standard queen. If you prefer a bigger bed, next time you might want to book a King room. I am sorry our breakfast was not up to your expectations. Our breakfast is a buffet with fresh assorted pastries, waffles, bread, bagels, English muffins, jam, peanut butter, marmalade, butter, honey, cream cheese, different types of cereals, granola, fresh fruit, assorted yogurt, hard boiled eggs. We have scrambled eggs daily and we alternate between bacon and turkey sausages. We have coffee, assorted teas, milk, juice. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs attention to detail

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice staff. Good beds with clean bedding. Mold in the shower a big turnoff. Tiny old-style toilets should be updated. Surprised that there was no mini fridge. Paid around US$230 for one night which is very steep for the location and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the washroom not being perfectly clean: this message has been forwarded to our housekeeping department and they will do a complete check to avoid that from happening again. Our Standard rooms don't have fridges but you can have one for an additional small fee or book an Executive room or a Junior Suite which are equipped with fridge, microwave and sink. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

old and noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't get a room on the street side of hotel.
Location: I would not go back
the traffic felt like it was going thru your room. the free bkfst was so crowded I left, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, I am sorry the noise from the street bothered you. For light sleepers we suggest to request a room on the back of the hotel, which is more quiet. When the breakfast bar is busy, we open the adjacent pub as an overflow room so all guest can have a seat and enjoy their breakfast. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Are first trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The staff were very nice, the location is a bit seedy the rooms need a face lift, are back yard view were the neighboours back yard But they were very quiet and we had a great view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, I am glad you enjoyed the mountain view and our friendly staff. This is a residential area, not a dangerous area: that is why you saw houses from your window. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not bad.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Newspaper.
Cons: Screens. Some sort of order-out arrangement.
The balcony was great, except there was no screen, so we could not leave it open after the mosquitoes arrived.(No air conditioning that we could find.) Garbage pick-up was quite loud and quite early in the alley outside the balcony, even with the window closed. The attached pub was a bit of a shocker. (Prostitutes?) We would stay again, but on a higher floor. Everybody was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, I am glad to read you enjoyed our convenient location, our adequate price and the complimentary daily newspaper. We actually have air conditioning in every room with independent thermostat: I wish you had contacted our Front Desk and asked for help with this. We don't have screens because there are no mosquitos in Vancouver: this is one of the reasons why Summers here are so pleasant! I am sorry the garbage pick-up disturbed you and you had a bad impression at the Press Box Pub. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Please don't forget to ask for a room on the top floor next time you visit us: we will do our best to accommodate your request, based on availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel. Built with comfort in mind

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: PNE is near by, but Downtown is a 10 min bus ride away.
Hotel was clean, conveniently located next to a night bus, and about 10 mins ride to downtown. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your 5-star review! I am happy you appreciated our convenient location and are planning on coming back. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Playland

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Booked this hotel to go to playland but didn't realize that playland closed at 6pm on weeknights in the summer. Hotel refused to provide a refund or any credit at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your misadventure: too bad you didn't check the Playland opening times before coming here. Unfortunately your room was pre-paid and no-refundable so we were not able to cancel it at no cost. Anyway, there is plenty to do in the city and I am sure you were able to find something else to have a fun night out with your family. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is close to area activities. But we were in a room facing Hastings St and it was very noisy. The exterior door was not heavy enough or sealed well enough to buffer the noise. The immediate area didn't feel very safe so I appreciated the secure underground (free) parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, I am sorry your stay was disturbed by the noise from the street: next time you stay with us please ask for a room on the back side of the hotel and we will do our best to accommodate you request, base don availability. This is a residential area and it is safe: of course it is a city and some attention is required if you go out by night. I am glad you appreciated our underground, secure parking and I hope you also took advantage of our breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, tired furniture

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast!!!!
Over all this hotel is OK, good location and clean. The room furniture is well worn and needs to be replaced. Plan to go to breakfast some where else, as furnish breakfast is one of the worst I have experienced. Eggs taste artificial and sausages were grey and tasted uncooked. Coffee was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Nice to read you appreciated our convenient location and enjoyed your stay in your clean room. I am sorry our breakfast was not up to your expectations: honestly it is very popular and guests compliment it all the time. Coffee is a good brand and strong and tasty. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.