Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Carol was welcoming and we can recommend this motel. The only downside was that being in a roadside unit, we could hear the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blenheim

Great service !

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very welcoming and accommodating , very helpful with finding places to eat and advice on cycle tracks , plus let us use room after caught in thunder storm cycling to change and clean up !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed and clean room. Polite staff who did their best to rectify issues on the day.
Mostly my stay was pleasant with a comfortable bed and clean facilities. However I did experience two unfortunate events in that my breakfast was not delivered on 2 out of the 3 days and I had to ring reception to remind them; unfortunately I could not raise anyone on the number stated in the room information and had to try several times. Then I could not get any hot water at the shower and despite assurances that this would be rectified the following morning, it was not and I had another cold shower on that day. (Apparently room service staff put all the water mixers at the mid-point and they say I had it set at cold; however I certainly did try all angles – believe me I wanted that warm shower!) Both issues were dealt with sincerely by staff with them apologising and doing their best to rectify the situations. However due to the fact that both scenarios occurred twice, I felt in hindsight that it would have been decent to be offered a token discount. I wasn’t and when I raised it with them via email, they were a bit defensive; which was a shame as they seem to be lovely people and I am sure they want their business to be the best it can be. However they have since offered me a refund for one breakfast and I accept that and thank them for it. In saying all this, I would still recommend this facility as a comfy and pleasant place to stay for a few nights. I am hopeful that my experiences won't be yours and that you will enjoy your stay at this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
modern clean and tidy. The host was friendly and helpful and went over and above what was expected.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Awesome room friendly staff would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Adsta from Wellington

great place and value

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
really enjoyed my stay, slept well and lovely simple service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikanae

Close to everything in the Hawkes Bay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: Bed could be softer but lovely clean crisp sheets.
Location: Excellent
Very clean.Central to everything.Owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean and located close to town centre.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: As indicated the Motel was located close to the Town centre and therefore there was good access to all activities.
Only stayed one night as visit was for a funeral but found the site very convenient and just what we required.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable.