Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: No much
Cons: Reg, frig. Coffe maker. Better breakfast.
No coffe in the room? Very small breakfast offering
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by CODY, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. we work hard to keep price low and clean rooms! Sure we can get 4 star for it !! typically other hotel charges $55 plus. We are cheap and clean.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very dirty dingy Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. we work hard to keep price low and clean rooms! Sure we can get 4 star for it !! typically other hotel charges $55 plus. We are cheap and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was clean and bed comfy. They let us check in early which was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room smelled like mold, tv didn't work and room wasn't very clean. Ask for a partial refund and they refused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. we work hard to keep price low and clean rooms! Sure we can get 4 star for it !! typically other hotel charges $55 plus. We are cheap and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
The blinds in the windows were missing pieces and you could see into/out of the room. I called the front desk and told them we didn't have privacy and needed some blinds to fill in the missing pieces. They said they didn't have any and couldn't afford to keep them on hand. Our room looked out over an empty lot that backed up to a main street. You could see litter in the grass, so people had walked into that lot. It felt very unsafe, and was very unsafe. I didn't sleep that night. I do not suggest anyone stay at this lodge. We paid too much for the night, and they couldn't provide adequate window coverings to give us privacy. The sheets on one bed were stained. The carpet was old and worn. It was definitely not up to standards. I got the best I could at a late date due to the Nebraska State Fair going on and I am sure it was price gouging. This hotel is NOT recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by CODY, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. we work hard to keep price low and clean rooms! Sure we can get 4 star for it !! typically other hotel charges $55 plus. We are cheap and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
An older, less fancy place. Nice people. Ask directions to Bernardo's steakhouse nearby. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Mariah

Not a bad stay, nice people

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, had no problems. Rooms could be cleaner but it was fine for a one night trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean &friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable thou well worn. The staff was great. Some nice parks in the town
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Not bad for an old rundown motorlodge.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
If all you need is a place to crash for one night this might be good for you. It wasn't super clean but nothing was sticky and it was bug free. They don't have modern keycard locks and I had to "jiggle" my key in the lock to get it open. Fun! The WiFi was flaky but they gave me a free bag of microwave popcorn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Very noisy, dirty, and needs alot of TLC. We would NEVER stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. we work hard to keep price low and clean rooms! Sure we can get 4 star for it !! typically other hotel charges $55 plus. We are cheap and clean.