Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and accommodations.
Cons: Exit north is difficult during high traffic times.
Location: As said before it is close to the areas we need to go to. Las Margaritas restaurant was very good. Hasting is a historic river town.
Nichols is located perfectly for us to visit our son and take care of other thing we need to do in the St. Paul, MN area. Apple Valley and Woodbury are close. The hotel is affordable, clean, quiet (rear rooms), and provides a great breakfast. The pool area is very nice and parking is good. The staff is always quite hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel in Hastings

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free breakfast (waffles/pastries)
Location: Hastings is a cute town. We'll be back in the summer when there's more to do (state parks, hiking, etc.)
We stayed here after a concert at the nearby Treasure Island Casino. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it's a decent/clean inn. Had to walk through the smoker's gauntlet immediately outside the front door, but thankfully, no hints of smoking smell inside or in the rooms. Check in was easy/fast. Hotel is right on Hwy 61, but our room was on the non-highway side so we didn't hear any traffic noise. King size bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast area in the morning was clean, well kept. But the coffee was pretty much undrinkable. Stopped at the local Dunn Brothers instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cozy feel, nice breakfast.
Cons: Need a microwave in the room.
Location: Hastings is a beautiful old town with amazing architecture
Clean with updated floors. Nice decor. The only down side was no microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, mn

Christmas at the inn.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Our stay was comfortable, pool was nice and relaxing and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night and certainly would recommend to others as we had no complaints. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice, comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Rooms very comfortable and clean. Facility very well kept in general. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and they offer extended hours for adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a room with King bed, but we signed in they gave us two Queens instead. Not happy with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
i am so sorry that the type of room you requested was changed. We do not usually do this and I am not sure what happened, however I apologize again and do hope that you had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quaint and quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We stayed overnight for a wedding nearby and it was a very nice hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was perfect. The breakfast could use improving but overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you felt our continental breakfast was lacking and would love to have had feedback on what you would like to see us improve on.