Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. Staff was so kind and welcoming. Rooms very clean. Full breakfast in the morning. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage Mn.

Close to town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Super breakfast choice's omelettes and waffles and the pool area
Cons: It was to liking
Location: On a boat ,to the Legion to see the super view of the river and then to see some more sites.
Met a buddy from Hastings and he shown me some good times of the town. Possible to return soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

They are trying

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning staff and counter staff They overreact about paying cash for the room. Credit card was on file, but they woukdnt let us pay cash
Location: Family that's it
The room smelled of cigarette smoke, no soap bars were left out and the cleaning staff never wiped down sink or shower. It needed very little for our few day stay,but they put forth no effort . Not worth the price. I rented three rooms and felt they were over priced for what they claim to offer online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshkosh wi

Nice place for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed overnight to do some family history . Convenient to all the city has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sartell, MN

We were very pleased with this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was a nice hotel for this price. Looked like many recent updates, clean rooms and a very good breakfast In the morning. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks Corey for the nice review on our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the continental breakfast. Our new omelete machine has been a real success!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel a little pricey on the weekend! Good breakfast set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent visit to Hastings. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review also. We look forward to seeing you the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: none noted.
Location: close to everything.
staff was great, the breakfast .was better than I expected the room was clean and very quiet, slept great. close to all. Looking forward to my next stay..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
It makes my day complete when I read a compliment on our hotel! Thank you for doing so. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not many hotels to choose from in Hastings. This would be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
I am pleased that you think our hotel would be a good place to stay. Our goal is to offer a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. We would love to have guests choose to stay with us!
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good. Front desk seemed to not want to help much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that you did not receive the friendly service it is our goal to provide. I will talk with my staff regarding this, I appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel, we appreciate the feedback!