Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
When we arrived I had to wait for check in as clerk was on phone. Not much of a breakfast selection. Only basic things-nothing to make me want to stay again like scrambled eggs, etc. Room was very nice but nothing to hang your robe on in the bathroom. Should have had a hanger on the door.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We found the Nichols inn and thought that it would be an average place to stay. Were we wrong. The staff was great and more than accommodating. They have a really nice pool area and common area. Their breakfast is probably one of the best varieties I have seen at a continental breakfast. They say they have plans to expand the menu also. The only drawback is that there isn't alot of room to sit down to eat. Other than that, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and accommodations.
Cons: Exit north is difficult during high traffic times.
Location: As said before it is close to the areas we need to go to. Las Margaritas restaurant was very good. Hasting is a historic river town.
Nichols is located perfectly for us to visit our son and take care of other thing we need to do in the St. Paul, MN area. Apple Valley and Woodbury are close. The hotel is affordable, clean, quiet (rear rooms), and provides a great breakfast. The pool area is very nice and parking is good. The staff is always quite hospitable.
4 out of 5
by Darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel in Hastings

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free breakfast (waffles/pastries)
Location: Hastings is a cute town. We'll be back in the summer when there's more to do (state parks, hiking, etc.)
We stayed here after a concert at the nearby Treasure Island Casino. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it's a decent/clean inn. Had to walk through the smoker's gauntlet immediately outside the front door, but thankfully, no hints of smoking smell inside or in the rooms. Check in was easy/fast. Hotel is right on Hwy 61, but our room was on the non-highway side so we didn't hear any traffic noise. King size bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast area in the morning was clean, well kept. But the coffee was pretty much undrinkable. Stopped at the local Dunn Brothers instead.
5 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels