Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Recommended!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a double queen beds room and there was adequate enough room for our then 3 year old child to run around and play. The staff was friendly and very curtious. And the breakfast bar was good!! Downfalls include the tightness of the bathroom (the toilet and door met upon shutting the door) and there was visible wear and tear on one wall. But just like life nothing's perfect and I enjoyed my stay. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our rooms should not have been given to us

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Remove black mold! Repair windows! Don't allow guests in substandard rooms!
We reserved 2 rooms for August 20, 2017. Our room had a broken window which we did not discover until opening the curtain in the morning. Glass was actually leaning in so we taped it to be sure it would not fall. The inn keeper was aware of the breakage but said he couldn't get it fixed on a Sunday. The parking lot was mostly empty, so we should have been placed in a different room! My daughter's family stayed next door to us. They had black mold in the shower. I informed the inn keeper of the dangers of black mold as she expressed ignorance of the health hazard. I informed her that neither room should have housed people!!
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean bed was comfortable, bathroom could use some updating but overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Beds. Cleanliness. Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location in Hastings with several restaurants and bars in the area.
Nice rooms and very comfy beds. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Staff wasn't all that friendly, but it was definitely worth the money. Great rooms at a great price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast No staff at the desk in the morning
There were not enough linens, dirty bathroom walls and bed skirt. Breakfast was a C- with bad coffee and no one at the desk to fix it. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Just ok....

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
Location: It sits in a nice spot. There's not much to do near by.
First off, normally when you enter a hotel lobby there's someone at the desk to greet you. When we entered there was a sign on the desk to call for help...call for help?! That right there is a lack of customer service. The door to our room was hard to get open. We had to slam into it. The room had a funky smell. They did a horrible sloppy job painting the room. There was paint all over the doors, trims & even on the blow dryer. The bed was ok...not super comfortable but just ok. The grab bar in the shower was way loose & super dangerous. I wouldn't stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice experience. The owners are obviously (from what I saw) making the effort to make it nicer. I will stay there again.