Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I stay with my boyfriend for two days only but it was lovely. The place is peaceful and the owners are very nice. Everything it was great, clean and nice! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly family run B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stayed here before back in May . So was only too pleased to use again .home from home . Although my room was a bit on the small side ,this time , everything else was perfect ..top B&B , with lovely,friendly owners..would definetly recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient for my requirements

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I have used this hotel for the last 3 years for a weekend event in Hastings. It is reasonably priced and offers good value for money. The rooms are comfortable and breakfasts are excellent with a good variety of options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We just booked the one night as we were attending a concert on Hastings pier and although it was cancelled, we still had a lovely stay at The Rutland. The hotel was lovely and our room had a sea view. The breakfast was delicious and just wished we were staying for longer. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great Guest House

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean and comfortable room lovely helpful owners and an awesome breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwen

Lovely and clean character property/Guesthouse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Was very clean with good quality furnishings. Excellent breakfast plenty of choice. Great location. Good price.
Cons: Nothing.
Excellent breakfast. Attention to detail. Very welcoming without interfering. Great host. I had a family room for myself, husband and teenage son. We all said we would come back again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Great little B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal B&B in good location, would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

good position

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Location: putting green and pubs with music nights
Near the beach and pubs with good food and on a bus route to Hastings town and Bexhill .Breakfast very good and room nice and comfortable .Would like to come again we were made very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Perfect place to stay near the sea! Very nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight on my way to meeting up with my family. The single room was spotlessly clean. It was at the back of the guest house and therefore it was very peaceful.. Shared bathroom facilities with the other single room did not present a problem as the other room was unoccupied. The owner was very friendly . Overall an excellent overnight stay.