Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Zu kurz war die Zeit

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Im Zentrum gut zum hoppen und geniessen
Das Hotel liegt Zentral mit guten Möglichkeiten zum shoppen und Essen. Der Markt fängt direkt vor dem Hotel an und das das Fitnesscenter bietet alles was ein ausgeglichenes Training fordert. Die Zimmer sind gross und bieten jeden möglichen Komfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms where spacious, clean & room service was exeptionally fast.
Cons: Maybe the spa should incorporate flower bath.
Location: Centara Mall, Lee Gardens Mall, Morning & Night Market, fast food & shops around the reach
The hotel was located in the central of Hatyai, made it easy access to malls, shops & food. The hotel was clean & comfortable, friendly staff. I will recommed this hotel for first time visitors to Hat Yai, as the experience is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
โดยรวมสะดวกสบายดีคะ แต่ห้องเล็กไปหน่อย เดินทางสะดวกอยู่ในกลางเมือง อาหารเช้าก้ดีคะ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 방콕

핫야이라는 작은 도시에서는 가장 좋은 호텔이라고 말할 수 있음

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: 오후 7시까지 투숙객에게 무료로 스낵과 주류를 제공하는 서비스는 좋았습니다.
Cons: 객실 내 슬리퍼 없음 / 화장실 시설 낙후 특히 흡연방은 담배냄새가 너무 심하게 베여있어, 사용하기 힘들었음
Location: 말레이시아 한복판에 와있는 느낌이었습니다. 주위에 태국식당은 하나도 없었으며, 그래서 호텔에서 식사를 하게 만들었습니다. 태국을 즐기시고자 하시는 분들에게는 비추합니다.
방콕 이외에 태국 지방을 가게되면, 호텔을 선택하는 것이 가장 어렵습니다. 파타야, 푸켓, 치앙마이, 치앙라이, 후아힌 정도를 제외하고 나면, 거의 글로벌 체인 호텔이 없게되고 태국 로컬 리조트들이 있는 경우가 대부분이기 때문에, 항상 호텔 품질에 대한 Question을 가지고 가게 됩니다. 핫야이를 처음 방문하였을때, 아무런 지역 정보가 없었습니다. 따라서 핫야이 지방에서 가장 STAR가 높은 호텔로 예약을 하였던 것이, CENTARA 호텔...태국 어디에 가든 있는 태국계 호텔 입니다. 그러나, 핫야이라는 동네 자체가 말레이시아 국경에 자리잡고 있고, 중국계 말레이인들이 많이와 호텔에서도 말레이의 느낌이 많이 나 썩 유쾌하지 않았습니다. 객실도 오래되었고....선호하지 않습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strategic location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, bed.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive. Room is outdated and need upgrade.
Location: Shopping.
The best hotel in Hat Yai downtown. Strategic location where you can get food and shopping within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ชลบุรี


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ความสวยงามและการตกแต่ง ความสะดวกสบายที่ได้รับ
Cons: ไม่มี
Location: สถานที่ที่ใกล้เคียงกับย่านศูนย์การค้า และยังติดกับตลาดกิมหยง แหล่งค้าขายของถูกอีก
เป็นโรงแรมที่ดีครับ มีสิ่งอำนวยครบครับ และยังตั้งอยู่ใจกลางหาดใหญ่อีก
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA USA

Good hotel in city center

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything worked as it should. The pool was well maintained, Internet worked, the bathroom was well equipped with all amenities. Food was good
Cons: Improve ventilation & air conditioning in ground floor waiting area. I had to wait for my ride for an hour and I was drenched in sweat when picked up
Location: I heard there is a great shopping mall next door, but I had no time to see it
I stayed in the Centara based on recommendations from local business partners. I did not take full advantage of shopping opportunities, but there is huge mall right next to the hotel. I did enjoy the swimming pool, the views of the city from the pool terrace and the very enjoyable surf and turf dinner buffet as well as the breakfast buffet. Staff were very kind and attentive and really helped me out when my ride to the office did not show up. I enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay on another visit to HatYai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room condition, bed size
Cons: Bathroom condition (bath tub and shower curtains) as well as TV reception
Location: Shopping at Lee Garden, Central department store and Kim Yong market
Location was excellent - right above Central department store as well as across Lee Garden Plaza with lots of hawkers operating across the hotel in the evening (food prices were high though) as well as many massage parlors located in the vicinity. Room was mostly clean, with the exception of certain areas (e.g. the shower curtain should be replaced). The hotel lobby was grand but the common area on the room floors seem dated. Thankfully the room conditions were excellent as I think they have refurbished the rooms not too long ago. In-room amenities were generally fine (however, toothbrush and bedroom slippers were not provided - easily remedied with just a call to the front desk though). There was a pool and a gym in the hotel but did not manage to use any of that. One of the lifts goes directly to the 5th floor of the Central department store which houses the Tops Market, making it convenient to purchase groceries so that you can avoid paying higher prices from the minibar in the room (though in-room prices were reasonable as well - 80 baht for a bottle of Heineken beer). There is also a free shuttle service to and from Central Festival Mall (should be the largest shopping mall in Hat Yai I reckon). All in all, would highly recommend a stay in this great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Booked a queen size bed room but when reached to the hotel, all the rooms are fully booked eventhough I booked the hotel 2 months ago. Furthermore the staff gave me a double single bed room eventhough I booked a queen size bed room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly recommended for a short trip!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great and very convenient to move around. Very friendly and hospitable staff . Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing. Value for money for the location and room standards.
Location: Great central location 3 minutes walk to nearby restaurants for seafood,birds nest and deliciousThai food Weekend night market outside hotel
Centara Hatyai is very conveniently and centrally located. Easy access by foot to restaurants and shopping around the area . There are also taxis and tuk tuks just outside the hotel if you wish to venture further. The people were really friendly and helpful - the amazing Thai hospitality that always gladdens the heart ! Worth a short trip just to shop and eat the local Thai and Teochew food . Unfortunately Hatyai appeared to be a lot more quiet than I imagined - hope it was because we went on a weekday and not because of the economy. The locals deserved more support from tourists.