Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location & value the money

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Great buffet breakfast. But the house keeping does not place the towel after room cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on Expedia.com, we appreciate to heard that you enjoy to stay with us. Regarding your feedback about our house keeping has been noted to improve. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best regards Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel will stay here again everything is close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear ali Thank you for your feedback on Expedia.com, we appreciate to heard that you enjoy to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best regards Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near the central

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The problem is taking the to 6 level before reaching the lobby. The ambience is ok. The room got no smoking room I am quite disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. All your feedback have been noted and raised the issue to all concern department to improve. Despite this unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the future. That will allow us to demonstrate improvements. Best regards, The Managements Centara Hotel Hat Yai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of eateries and bazzar around hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel receptionist warm and polite. However message was wrongly conveyed to me through poor command of spoken english. She told me i could get buffet breakfast for 100baht with the voucher given to me. Actually what she meant was with the voucher i can get 100baht off the buffet breakfast price at 425baht!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on Expedia.com, we appreciate to heard that you enjoy to stay with us. Regarding your feedback about our staffs communication has been noted to improve. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Best regards Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Low density, located closely to shops and stalls.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Unfortunately, the toilet flush was out of work at the last hour of checking out, dirty water flowed out all over the bathroom floor when flushed ! (refer room 1301, at 17:30 , 24 June 2017)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Wong N K Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. All your feedback have been noted and raised the issue to all concern department to improve. Despite this unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the future. That will allow us to demonstrate improvements. Best regards, The Managements Centara Hotel Hat Yai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room we got is different from the picture we saw through internet. The room is quite small, the toilet looks a bit old. It doesn't seem like 4 star hotel. But the facilities and the service are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. All your feedback have been noted and raised the issue to all concern department to improve. Despite this unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the future. That will allow us to demonstrate improvements. Best regards, The Managements Centara Hotel Hat Yai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A convient hotel around Hat Yai.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall stay is great. Just a suggestion to include a glass door in the shower area to avoid wet floor around the basin. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. It is always great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. Regarding your feedback about add the glass door in the shower area has been noted. We look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the near future. Best regards, Management Teams
5 out of 5
by Koh

Awesome stay with Centara

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Once the lift door open, the whole lobby have a very refreshing smell of lemon grass. You feel very welcoming. All the hotel staff are very friendly. Centara was surrounded with shopping and food streets very convenience. Easy assess to all the tourists attraction by tuk tuk. Centara also offer day tour. I will go back to Centara for my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Koh Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. It is always great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. We look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the near future. Best regards, Management Teams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good room with minor cleanlines

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness which clean enough for guest to bare foot walk inside the room
Overall, the hotel straight beside Lee garden and good location to walk around. - Close to any good foods or restaurant. - Close to central, odean, lee garden, kim yong market, etc - Hotel staff friendly and helpful - Room quite spacious for 2 - Room missing Disposable Slipper. - First night foot with red tiny spot and bit itchy. Suspected sensitive or walking around the room with bare foot. Hopefully will provide Disposable Slipper to guest. - Good pool and gym facilities - Free cocktail for night live band - Wifi strong - Free banana and small dessert from room service. Possible will come back again for this hotel if no better 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com. All your feedback have been noted and raised the issue to all concern department to improve. Despite this unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the future. That will allow us to demonstrate improvements. Best regards, The Managements Centara Hotel Hat Yai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location right in the city.

Posted May 27, 2017
Convenient location and most of the local or traditional food all roun the corner plus the night supper also ,if you walk along the lane road around the hotel you can chat with the friendly local people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Expedia.com It is always great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. We look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in the near future. Best regards, Management Teams