Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel but location is not so good.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Room is big and clean and big bed with ample parking space.
Cons: Maybe souvenir stalls within the hotel.
Location: Location is far from Lee Gardens Plaza where the happenings are. Nearest attraction is the Plaza market.
Nice clean hotel. Big room and big bed. Ample parking space. Quiet place which is nice for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hands JB

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was generally well kept and the beds are pretty wide for single beds. I had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The available parking on-site was a great plus point as I drove to Thailand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

Never again things didn't change at this hotel ?

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: There's a few shops around the hotel , the market and city center and train is only a 10 minutes walk
Hotel hasn't change since I stayed there 2years ago the place is run down badly the only descent thing is there breakfast,never again unless they renovate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Big hotel with good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Old big hotel but good location. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included room rate. Bathroom is too old, need to renovate. Air conditioner cannot set room temperature properly.
3 out of 5
by choochart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: First, downgrade to 3 star or below rating. Second, change the management.
Location: The positive thing is there was a fish soup shop across the street - very good and value for money. The owners are very respectful and loyal to KING!
During check-in, I was next in line, but many others just came by before me. And the staff did not bother to address my needs. During check-out, I requested from the cashier to change one piece of 1000 baht to smaller notes for tut-tut rides to restaurant. She said she did not have and she did not even bother to ask her other colleagues. I responded by saying "I was not in Thailand, good bye". I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location & Cleaniness

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: NIL
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: NIL
The hotel location is not so convenience for food & shopping. Hotel room got ants & we requested to change room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel location is not central.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Perhaps the number of TV channels in Mandarin and Cantonese which I could follow.
Cons: My room had a leaking tap although this problem is minor. I wish that the water flow could be stronger at the shower area.
Location: Nothing .. there are many shops nearby the hotel that deal with wedding gowns.
The hotel is located rather far from the city centre. One has to walk about 1.5 km from the hotel to the city centre where the shopping belt is. Even though complimentary buffet breakfast is provided, the buffet spread is rather limited. After 3 mornings of breakfast, I dread to have breakfast there for the 4th morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's run down hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
If you wouldn't mind. Facilities zero. Breakfast zero. Hotel conditions zero.
4 out of 5
by Ragu from Selangor

Peaceful place to stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good and staffs were very friendly. Good if they have or train their staffs to speak and understand english as not much understands. Otherwise it was a peaceful vacation and I dont mind staying there again in future and would definitely recommend to my contacts.