Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Western Adventure

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We would have never stopped here if we just drove by. But did so based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. While it did not have the amenities of the chains it was clean and comfortable. The managers were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Amazing stay, lovely motel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Service, rooms, surroundings, breakfast, location
Location: Bryce Canyon is 30 minutes drive. It's a small town but several restaurants and grocery stores can be found nearby.
Riverside Ranch is the perfect place if you visit Bryce Canyon area. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped, the location is excellent to visit the park in the morning, the surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, and the service is just amazing - Bill is the best host you can ask for, he's there for everything that you'll need and he's so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is very good, and the place has good vibes. Would love to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Bryce National Park

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Manager pleasant. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Shower water pressure. Cleanliness. Overpriced for what we got.
Location: Bryce Canyon
We knew this accommodation would be rustic. However, we felt there were things that could have been fixed relatively easily that weren't. It was nice to have a continental breakfast in the office. However, having a piece of fly paper with many flies stuck to it hanging near our table was not appetizing. Received one small bar of soap for sink and shower for 3-day stay. Since the office closed at 8 pm that made it difficult to get more when we were out all day. Room had natural gas smell. Heater made loud banging expansion sound whenever it came on. We finally warmed up our room then turned heat off for the night so we could sleep. We returned to our room after being gone one day to find window had been left open by housekeeping and all that separated our things from someone wanting to break in was a screen. Good things: manager Bill was very pleasant and gave us some good ideas of things to see and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were awesome! Beautiful mountain views. Breakfast was just cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. Muffins would be nice.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great motel in Hatch. Utah

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely stay at this motel again. The room was the perfect size with a great view of the country side . Mattress was firm...quiet location. Wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are doing our best to improve the property and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Holly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff and beautiful view

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The place felt very comfortable and welcoming. The location was convenient and had beautiful views.
Location: Between Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. Panglutch is also nearby and worth a brief tour.
Mostly caters to the RV park but the room we had accommodated our family of six with plenty of room left over. Bill at the front desk was VERY nice and easy to talk to. Gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Henry's Drive-In in Panglutch). A really unique feature is the availability of a fit pit surrounded by Adirondack chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of the Ranch. We are doing our best and your next stay will be even better. Holly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was mostly clean, but in the middle of nothing, with nothing to do, and it is so overpriced for what you get. This room is worth about $70-$90 MAX.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suhasini

Clean & comfortable w/ b'fast for affordable price

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! The owner Bill was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and cute with each room named after an animal in the area. It is also near Bryce Canyon NP (about 20 miles) and is very reasonably priced (under $100) considering the other hotels right outside the NP are at least $50 bucks more a night. They provide a basic breakfast with a lot of fresh fruits and most importantly, gorgeous views of the surrounding region. This place is definitely worth staying at, I'd give it a 100%!