Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Lovely rooms only doen side rooms get very hot even with a.c. on. Only thing I can critercise
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Fourth stay at Beatles. Always comfortable and friendly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston surrey

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We needed a nice hotel serving Christmas lunch and we were not disappointed. The service and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Lovely room comfortable king size bed

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Very good nights sleep, quiet and comfortable
Location: Right opposite the shops at The Galleria, and next to the Wetherspoon pub Harpsfield Hall. Also close to the DeHavilland campus.
We stayed for one night after a wedding, the hotel could not have been more accommodating, letting us check in early giving us plenty of time to get to the venue. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Poor Customer service

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We booked this hotel a couple of months before the day.. On arrival we were told that our room had a leak and they had booked us into a 'sister' hotel up the road which turned out to be 5 miles up the road.. on arrival at the sister hotel there was no reservation for us ( the manager said they had just rung it through ) although they were very accommodating the other hotel was not up to the standard of the hotel we booked.. very poor customer service and not happy at all....
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Beales Hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, however I would think that the rooms are a little overdue a total refurbishment. The evening Manager was most helpful and extremely friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by Marise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Not up to usual standard

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Willingness of staff, situation, food in the restaurant.
Cons: Room checked for shortcomings before being allocated. No shower cap.
Location: Very close to Galleria shopping outlets and also to the University.
Room must have been the smallest room in the hotel - we have stayed many times before and this is the smallest room we have ever been given. No TV controller to be seen in room. There is a section to request Newspapers but on the Saturday, failed completely. If you are offering this service, then do it properly. Restaurant not open on Saturday because of a function going on at the hotel - lots of restaurants nearby but it is annoying to HAVE to go out to eat. Meal on the Sunday was very good. Little details like curtains hanging off one end and missing ventilator on the windows detracts. Prices appear to have increased quit a bit since our last stay - is this because the Ramada across the road is now shut? Plus points: Staff willing and efficient. Check in staff very good. Very comfortable bed, a bath as well as a shower, very clean, situation very convenient for our purpose.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Waited almost 15 minutes to get checked in, finally greeted by a very rude receptionist who told me her priority was to the person on the other end of the telephone and not myself. I have never been treated or spoken to in this manner in my 28 yr career which includes a lot of travelling and hotels. Being awarded guest of the day and a free drinks voucher certainly didn't make things better!