Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lynn

Not too good

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not great if you hope to sleep after 7.30 in the morning as the hoovering starts outside your room then! I had a sprained ankle and it was very difficult as there is no lift so if you have any mobility issues, one to avoid! Bar staff friendly and professional. Reception staff struggled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Asinine excuse for a hotel. Loser's Shangrila..

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Salvage the front door knob. Bulldoze everything else.
Location: On busy highway, flanked by green area frequented by dope smoking teenagers.
Fire alarms going off at all hours of the night beg the question, "When you built this place, did you not realize that people rent hotel rooms to sleep in them?" As if this wasn't absurd enough the front desk staff tell me this has been going on for years and the owners refuse to fix it. Window locks don't work on ground floor rooms, there is no air conditioning and the place is adjacent to nothing. East Indian food in restaurant tastes like curry mixed with soil.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Nice hotel that's local to Hatfield

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay!
4 out of 5
by Prashant

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right on A1 yet you can't hear any traffic if your room is located towards the rear of the hotel. The hotel staff was helpful. There are a shopping mall and supermarket around 6 minutes drive and the hotel has a nice bar and restaurant. There is free wifi in the hotel but wasn't working during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel close to London and A1

Posted May 4, 2017
Easy parking, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Food was terrible and expensive. Room was dark, cramped. The beds were uncomfortable. I suffer from allergies and could not breath, as there must have been something in the room to trigger a reaction
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
the staff are excellent, as a female stating alone in hotel accommodations' for the purpose of attending business in the local areas, I don't usually eat alone in the dining room or bar areas due mainly to the risk of being approached by other guests, usually male to ask for company whilst dining, this was the case when I went into the bar area to eat during my stay, not wanting to be rude and as I was sat in an area easily viewed by the bar manager and also reception I said the man could sit with me, the staff were excellent in ensuring that I was safe and comfortable with the other guest at my table and even provided a reason for me to leave the table at the end of my meal to return safely to my room without fear of the other guest of making a further nuisance of himself. My greatest thanks go to the staff for keeping me safe.