Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loudoun County, VA

Wonderful Old Mill by Mill Dam & Falls....

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Loved the historic ambiance, the antique furnishings, and all the small extra touches, like the stack of 1940s Life magazines in my gorgeous room
Cons: There were no provisions for true "in-house" dining, and the morning coffee hour was never open while I was there. Local dining was available though.
Location: Very lovely and historic setting, good walking or biking area. Mill and dam are gorgeous, Historic Deerfield is only about 15-20 minutes away.
Gorgeous old mill restored to a "bed & breakfast" style setting, rooms filled with antiques, photogenic setting by old mill dam and falls. Incredibly peaceful and serene, a truly wonderful and potentially romantic weekend getaway, or "home base" for exploration of nearby Historic Deerfield and such. Staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan from Waverly

One of the Best

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

A classic beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The quiet setting, the architecture and decor
Cons: Breakfast
Location: very close to Northampton; tons of restaurants, bars, coffee shops,
This is a lovely, quiet, peaceful romantic place in beautiful setting. Truly enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the bed and the decor
Location: About a 15 minute drive to Historic Deerfield.
The Brass Room's bed was so comfortable that I missed it when I got home. Nice breakfast, beautiful surroundings and even great toiletries! If headed to the Deerfield area, this is a top choice for lodging. Well done! The perfect combination of historic charm and modern convenience...free Wi-Fi, cable TV and private bath in a rustic setting.
5 out of 5
by Ernst from Wien

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Aussicht auf einen kleinen (Staubecken)-Wasserfall, nett eingerichtetes, (fuer amerikanische Verhaeltnisse) historisches Gebaeude. Espressomaschine im Fruehstuecksraum.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Los Gatos, CA

Nice little Inn

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice little inn, wonderful breakfast each day. We stayed in the Elm Suite which has a full kitchen and sitting area, so gives some extra flexibility. Comfortable bed. This particular room is next to the waterfall, so the sound of the water is constant but not unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Calm and comfort combined

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough about how wonderful this inn is! George, the owner, was extraordinarily helpful ,even jumpstarting my car one morning.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: George had wonderful ideas -- the Montague Book Mill and restaurant, Paul&Elizabeth's in Northampton, Herrell's ice cream.
The peace and calm of this inn wrapped me in comfort from the moment I stepped into the front door. There is a river flowing over a fall, right next to the inn, and the sound of the rushing water immediately evoked peace. In the late afternoons the goats would come out to be fed, and their lively voices added another delightful element of being out in the country -- even though the inn is only a 10 minute drive from Smith College and downtown Northampton. George serves an amazing hot breakfast, with locally sourced eggs and vegetables, and his coffee bar is magnificent. My room had a very high ceiling, was always a comfortable temperature, and the bed was supremely comfortable -- with very high thread count sheets, a luxurious mattress, and multiple fresh and varying pillows. There are places to sit outside to enjoy the water, and the beautiful landscaping (huge old oaks, maples, and lots of flowers and other plants).
5 out of 5
by philip from Des Moines

Delightful

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our initial impression was subdued since the neighborhood is not inviting but after staying two nights and receiving outstanding service and eating delicious breakfasts we came to really appreciate this gem. There is a picturesque waterfall (dam) running by the inn which definitely adds ambience. The staff was very friendly and super helpful and there are a lot of interesting historical sights within easy driving distance. We would stay again if we visit the area.
4 out of 5
by Carla from Waukesha, WI

Cooking class at Good Stock

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Took a cooking class at Good Stock. The owners were very accommodating!