Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford, ct.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Overall great place to stay. Very comfortable and excellent staff. I got to meet the owner and he was so friendly and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Quiet B&B

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The overall experience was nice. We checked in and got to our room without assistance from anyone. We never saw the proprietor. The heat in our room did not function at all. The morning breakfast staff was outstanding. The overall stay was ok, just not perfect, no one to add the personal touch that you would normally expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful and romantic. Food and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

nice quiet get-away

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: beautiful setting along the stream
Very nice owner who gave us some good ideas for things to do in the area and on our way up to Vermont. She made an excellent Frittata for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had such a lovely time at the Old Mill. Excellent room, great food, lovely setting. It couldn't have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Mill Inn Hatfield, MA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Signage and exterior lighting.
Peaceful. Close to Northampton. Domino's delivery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot with the sound of a soothing waterfall!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This small inn is run by a small, friendly staff. Terrific breakfasts! Walking distance to a good local bar. For anything else, you'll need to drive. OR you can grab a book and settle in to the inn itself.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Loved it!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 days while looking at colleges in the area. We both loved it. The inn is charming and clean. The dining area was great, and the food (breakfast included) was excellent. The sound of the waterfalls outside our window was very soothing! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mass

A peaceful place of respite

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty, clean, peaceful. Wonderful sound of water over the dam makes for great sleeping
Cons: I wish there were healthier (that is, lower sugar) food options and stronger coffee at breakfast
Location: easy access to Amherst, Northampton, and the Pioneer Valley
Fine place. Check in easy. Room clean and attractive; beds comfortable. Bathroom decor a bit flat compared to room and halls. Overall, very nice.
4 out of 5
by David

Realistic expectations needed

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The members of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and we loved the little town of Hatfield. This is an old inn. If you go there expecting sound proofed rooms, non-kreaking floors, fancy furnishings, etc., you will be disappointed. If you go expecting and enjoying an old mill that has lots of charm and interest, you will have a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again if in the area.