Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice facility. No more to add. Keep up the good work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Ugh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room 424... Water stain from leak on ceiling, rusted fixtures in bathroom, shower/tub slow to drain, carpet felt damp, socks disgustingly black after 10 mins on carpet, wore shoes when up out of bed... was told it was the only room left in a sold out hotel... basically no way to complain.
4 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, but I hate to say that when we were getting in bed, and I pulled back the comforter, there was a very large bed bug in our bed. They moved us to a suite, as it was late and we had no other options. We checked this room very thoroughly and did not find anything, but this was very upsetting, and we did not rest well. I have worried about this ever since, and have had to be very cautious and careful as I unpacked our things etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Based on your feedback we called in our pest control and they did not find any bugs in the room. But the pest control still treated the entire room as precaution. The pest control will periodically visit to make sure there are no bugs. As you aware during peak summer the frequent travelers do bring in bugs from one area to the other areas . We would like to invite you again to serve you better. Thank you, GM
1 out of 5
by Betty J.

Not Happy

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrive one of the rooms we were given, had not even been mad up was dirty, so they gave me another room and they was a spider on one the beds, in the bath tub there was pews. They gave me another room so I ask staff to go in there and make sure everything was ok. The pool didn't look very clean, the pictures on the internet are misleading, the lobby nice but I feel the hotel needs some maintenance and upgrade. Sorry but I would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Betty Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Please be assured we have addressed all the issues you had mentioned. We would kindly request you to visit us again to serve you better. Thank you, Sincerely, GM
3 out of 5
by LeAnne

Just O.k.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very worn, the carpet was buckled in a few places. The towels were very thin. The blow dryer had hair wrapped around it along with hair product making it sticky, not sure if it had been cleaned after the last guest. Pillows were terrible!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great experience !

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Bed was amazing and kids loved the swimming pool. The breakfast was very tasty and the dining area was immaculate .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Kelly, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to know that your kids enjoyed our outdoor pool,and also liked our breakfast at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We want you to stay with us again on your next trip. Best Wishes, Sincerely, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My last stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. My bed wasn't made every day. I didn't have clean towels every day. Wall paper was peeling off the wall and we saw rust stains in the bathroom. Finally, the complimentary continental breakfast was cheaply made.
3 out of 5
by Krishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, safe and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our clean. safe and comfortable rooms. We will look to serve you again on your next college visit. Best Wishes, Regards, GM