Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Expeida has it listed inaccurately- there is no breakfast, this is an extended stay hotel. This worked out for us anyway but just fyi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, FL

Most comfortable stay 've ever experienced

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Wendy, who checked us in. The housekeeping staff who made our stay so comfortable. The clerk who checked us out. Everyone at your hotel!
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Close to restaurants, gas stations and convenience stores.
My husband, our 4 year old son and myself evacuated du to Hurricane Irma from Hastings, FL on the east coast. We drove 30-40 miles per hour of stop and go traffic on Interstate 10. We had to sleep in our car at a rest area the first night. I was able to find a room with Candlewood Suites in Hattiesburg on my smart phone. We arrived approximately 10:00 a/m/ and although check-in wasn't until 3:00, our room was ready and we checked very early. What a relief to get out of that vehicle. Wendy, the desk clerk, was so kind and helpful. I will never forget her caring attitude and assistance. The room was fabulous. Perfect for a 4 year old energetic child. All staff from desk to housekeeping were fabulous. Again, to Wendy and all the staff, thank you for making our stay during our evacuation most pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reserved a non smoking room but...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: expedia web site, while traveling
Cons: management should have offered a comp room stay, but did nothing
unknown to us while entering room we were placed in a smoking area, room was a smoking room. Very disappointed that the management did nothing to help correct the issue.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged twice for the hotel and the management has still not contacted me to fix the issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
I apologize for the inconvenience Jennifer please contact the hotel so that we can take care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brofest 25

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great & accommodated us as much as they could. Brofest was great & Ms. Karen did her best to keep us & the workers that were there satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Another great stay at a Candlewood's Suites

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here on business for a couple of days and the hotel was clean and safe. I had requested a smoking room for someone who had planned to accompany me but that person ended up not going. I did not receive a smoking room even after calling ahead and verifying that I would indeed have a smoking room. It was fine that I did not because I don't smoke but had the smoker joined me, he would have been very upset. I like to get the room I booked.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying there. Will continue to stay each week I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by Rasheedah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We didn't utilize this hotel for what it is probably best for which is long stays- full refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave and dishwasher! We only stayed one night for a wedding but I was spacious and clean. There really isn't much of a lobby or breakfast but they do have a little "canteen" where you can buy a few things