Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds. friendly staff. loved indoor pool. clean spacious and updated rooms.
Cons: keycard lock on back of building leading to guest rooms wasnt working.
Location: connecting to parking lots with restaraunts if you are on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room smelled like sewer back-up

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: free hot breakfast
Cons: the pool was not operational, there was no coffee for at least 45 minutes during breakfast, and the room stunk
the pool was not operational, there was no coffee for at least 45 minutes during breakfast, and the room stunk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive renovation project unknown at time of book

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
A major renovation project is underway at this property. Almost the entire ground floor is affected. There is dirt and clutter in the stairwells and multiple dumpsters taking up too much space in the parking lot so that there is not enough parking for guests. We had reserved a king bed but checked in to a two double bed room and were told since we had booked through Expedia tough luck. I asked for a discount due to all of the above and was told too bad. Won't ever return to this property.
3 out of 5
by corey t. from WV

No parking No Reservation No Extra Fee

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
No parking because of renovation. Reservation wasn't on file through hotels.com. It was found on a fax machine. Room we booked was not available. Front desk said a higher priced room was available but would cost more. I refused and manager waived additional charges. It was 2am. My family was grateful.
2 out of 5
by Jay

Unimpressive.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Under construction. Couldn't park. Workers everywhere all hours. Unimpressive at best. Paint splatters on the room doors. Just not up to Comfort suites standards at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Terrible

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This comfort Suites was under renovations I certainly would not have stayed there if I had known we should have been given a discount for sure will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally Comfort Suites are not in this condition

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Hattiesburg, Mississippi
I understand the hotel was being remodeled. However some of this was inexcusable. I had to ask where to find an ice machine. I was on the 2nd floor. The told me to all the way to the end of the hall. Take the stairs down to the first floor. It was supposed to be in a room, easy to find. It was there, but it was not in working condition. I went back to my room, called front desk and asked for ice. It was on the 3rd floor all the way at the end of it. I found part of a cookie on the floor by my bed. We had one roll of toilet tissue to last till the next day. There were 4 ladies. So you can figure that one out. The staff was very helpful. However, it will be a while before I stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were traveling to Florida and stayed here for one night while we were driving through. Great price and rooms were fantastic. Exceeded my expectations! Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk was kind and welcoming. Lobby is going thru s remodel but the rooms were great! We will stay here again next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was no parking because of construction. We were worried that our car would lbe broken into. As for as the hotel, the service was good and the room size was good as well for a family.
2 out of 5
by Cappie from Colorado

not great, but under construction

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was under construction, which is good because the rooms are out dated and very old. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.