Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: I would not have put the inside pool where it is located.
Location: Love the fact you can walk to nearby restaurants.
The price was right for the hotel. Staff nice, room clean and breakfast was good. However, the only negative would be you could hear the noise from the highway. In addition, it was noisy in side the hotel as well. The pool is right as you walk in and had a lot of kids. You could hear them all the way to the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton

Place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Decent hotel, itching spectacular, low cost but clean, breakfast is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We enjoyed a nice breakfast before hitting the road again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Two thumbs up

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great rooms were clean lobby was well kept friendly staff ,breakfast wasn't to good but other than that I would stay again great price great location .The hotel had no problem with giving my family of 5 extra towels and blankets as need over our 4day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast
Cons: The hot water in the shower could get a little hotter
Location: Right by University of Southern MS
My boyfriend arrived late at night, about 1 in the morning, and we were able to check in very quickly. He had his holiday Christmas party for the military so he had his ASU's with him, and was able to hang them up very easily in the closet with plenty of room for my outfits to choose from, and none of them were wrinkled. We were able to wake up at about 7 (well I did) and had a lovely breakfast with some coffee (super strong but I prefer it that way) and get ready for the event. All in all I was extremely pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Horrible Experience! Will not return!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was so not attentive to the customers. Many acted as if they did not want to be there. We were scheduled to check out at 11am but housekeeping woke us up at 7:45 to clean the room as if we were to hurry and leave the hotel. The night before, the roof was leaking and there were multiple buckets on the floor to catch the water. The rooms smelled like mold and we're not clean. The breakfast was mediocre being that the eggs were hard disks and the pastries were hard as well. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy! There is too much room for improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds. friendly staff. loved indoor pool. clean spacious and updated rooms.
Cons: keycard lock on back of building leading to guest rooms wasnt working.
Location: connecting to parking lots with restaraunts if you are on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room smelled like sewer back-up

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: free hot breakfast
Cons: the pool was not operational, there was no coffee for at least 45 minutes during breakfast, and the room stunk
the pool was not operational, there was no coffee for at least 45 minutes during breakfast, and the room stunk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay wasn't that great, they were remodeling, the wet and dusty smell was bad. The ac was super noisy, breakfast was less than par, no seating for breakfast due to construction. Overall it was a 2 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive renovation project unknown at time of book

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
A major renovation project is underway at this property. Almost the entire ground floor is affected. There is dirt and clutter in the stairwells and multiple dumpsters taking up too much space in the parking lot so that there is not enough parking for guests. We had reserved a king bed but checked in to a two double bed room and were told since we had booked through Expedia tough luck. I asked for a discount due to all of the above and was told too bad. Won't ever return to this property.