Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hurricane Irma trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy, clean. Convenient location.
Location: Food! Good food at The Front Porch and beer and bar food at Mugshots.
I want to thank the town of Hattiesburg for being so friendly and kind. This is a wonderful city and Marriott went beyond my expectations. Rebecca, FDM, was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel-

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Bed is super nice, great location, staff were very professional and eager to please
Location: Close to both area hospitals, major highways, colleges, shopping, and great restaurants
It is very close to great restaurants, both area hospitals. Very clean and modern. Beds are super nice-great experience, will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel but w/extra fees

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel; but wasn't prepared for the $22 valet fee or $20 self-park fee. Also specifically choose this hotel for its gym, yet it was under renovation so unusable. Hotel had agreement with Premier Fitness (same bldg) but it's bankers hours did not allow for my schedule. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We just stayed for one night for a kayaking trip. Check in was very fast! The staff was very nice and answered all of my questions. The room was really clean! It was just what we needed. My son loved the pool. We bought breakfast at the bistro. The food there was great! We had a good experience and would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very unkind hotel manager. Was not helpful when I tried to cancel after I had problems with my flight
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Last minute choice

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive but nice
5 out of 5
by Nick

Updated and Worth the stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place! Has been recently renovated in the last year or so to a modern style. Very clean and comfortable. Our room was close to the elevator, so it was alittle noisy around 7-8pm but cleared up after. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels