Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This hotel is definitely one of the most comfortable and accommodating hotels I have stayed in. The room is extremely clean and comfortable and modern, and the amenities just go on and on at this hotel! I will always stay at Courtyard Marriott as I have had such a wonderful experience with my stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Cons: See note above about the television location in the room, channel switching delays, and having a channel guide.
Location: The location was good...it was nearby the highway and the Univ. of Southern Mississippi, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
The staff person handling check-in was very nice, friendly, and helpful...she even recommended a restaurant nearby that turned out to be very good. The room itself was clean and comfortable...the constructive feedback I would provide is the location of the television is not in the best spot when trying to watch it from lying in bed. Also, when turning channels using the remote, there is a long delay which makes skipping through the channels a bit of a process. (I didn't see a channel guide anywhere either). I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo

Short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2018
This work related stay was booked on my way to work. Staff was super friendly, room was extra clean and bed was as comfortable as any. I’ve stayed at several other hotels in this area and none compare with this one for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms, TV not working

Posted Dec 18, 2017
When we checked in to our first room the room looked clean, until I went in the bathroom. When I lifted the toilet lid the seat had urine and who knows what else on the seat. The front desk clerk was nice and gave us another room that he assured us was clean. Later that evening when we got ready to go to bed after our son was asleep we went to watch TV and the TV showed no signal. The next morning I called about it and the front girl said she couldn’t do anything about the TV but brought the extra towels I requested. So no morning show or news or anything. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Sergio

It was average.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Nothing special or delightful. Location was just ok. Something good: new condition. Something bad: location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We don't know as we were traveling and just stopped for the night.
The hotel was very clean and had very comfortable accommodations. We had never stayed at a Courtyards prior to this trip, but will certainly be checking them out when we travel again.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Pleasant stopover.

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant last minute travel stopover. Wish the hotel Starbucks had been open before 9:00 am, but there wea one nearby.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice in decor, location, and staff friendliness. Only complaints were hair not all cleaned up in the bathroom, and if you are not on the top floor good luck getting sleep. If you have a heavy walker above you. The person or persons in the room above us were constantly walking back and forth til all hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The vents near bathroom shower are filthy!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels