Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was in a convenient spot for our one night stay. The staff was amazing! Nikkie the breakfast host was so sweet , she has the soft spoken voice that you want to hear when you first wake up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Mr. Barry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
5 out of 5
by Clarissa

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very good place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Clarissa, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: easy to access
Cons: better cleaning
Location: lots of shopping
Just needed to stay a night for an early morning meeting. Found a dirty bath cloth hanging from the shower rod on my arrival
5 out of 5
by Mark

Good stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints other than the bed was a little too firm for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guillermo, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by Blaine from Carencro, La

Pick another location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Someone emptied the dehumidifier into the tub and lavatory and didnt clean it up. The lavatory in bathroom was clogged and wouldn't go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay with us. This is not a normal occurrence here at Fairfield Inn and Suites. I will definitely be speaking to the department supervisor so that these issues never occur again. Thanks for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites and I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in this area. Thanks, Sarah Booker General Manager
2 out of 5
by Shanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Pardon Our Dust"

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very much under construction. Smelly, noisy etc. desk staff not too friendly. Although the neighborhood has several other hotels and restaurants, it seemed dangerous and not a place to be walking. Also driving access to the hotel is difficult.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels