Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room had a musty odor but was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rhonda, Marilyn and Debra were absolutely amazing!....They made my trip. Extremely friendly and very professional. I will definitely be coming back! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MS

Nice hotel, close to eating establishments

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bathroom was clean and nice but had apparent mold in ceiling, from water leakage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I do not usually review hotels, food, etc. I am a Hilton Honors member and am loyal to the brand. This was my second stay in this particular hotel. I stayed about six months ago and did not have the same experience. The room was not clean. The bathroom floor had hair all over it and there were numerous lengths. There were either a bunch of people in the room the stay before, or it had not been cleaned several times. Both are very disappointing. The bathroom fixtures were also coming undone in the shower. The flat seat next to the bed had white stains on it that resembled that of a baseball cap that had been sweated in and then dried several times. The pillows were also awful. When I reported the issue to the front desk (respectfully), the person behind the counter could not have cared less. I doubt I will be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New orleans la

THE BEST HANDS DOWN!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and Hampton inn, for me, is my best experience!!! Staff is amazing especially Mr. Matt. He really makes you feel welcomed!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and very well kept. Stayed there right after it opened 5 years ago and the hotel is still in excellent condition
Cons: No improvements
Very nice stay in town for thanksgiving family reunion so we weren't at the hotel much but we have enjoyed our stay and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One of the best Hampton Inn properties.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Cons: Location is not good for guests without a car. No sidewalks, roads are hazardous to cross.
Helpful staff. Large room and bath, excellent towels. Very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Everything is always amazing from the staff to the breakfast. My only problem was the room I stayed in this time had the scent of Zest soap on the bed covers and I don't use Zest I use Dove. This lead me to believe that either they didn't wash the sheets or their washing detergent has a zest fragrance to it. Also I thought I felt bugs in the bed which creeped me out. I've never experienced these problems before. Other than that my stay was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 14, 2015
A really really good experience thank you Very much. This was the best comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leakesville, MS

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: everything was wonderful (PERFECT)
Location: Good Saw Mill mall
It was a very nice. The staff was wonderful all I can say is keep up the good work.