Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

A very pretty place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was clean, comfortable, pretty and the staff were great!
We were only staying overnight and were tremendously pleased. The lobby area is especially pretty. The staff were friendly and while we didn't take advantage of the restaurant at breakfast, it looked great, too! The room was clean and comfortable as well. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, had indoor pool for the kids

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Every employee was very nice and spoke to me every time we passed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Will skip next time

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: On the up side the staff was extraordinarily polite. Will not stay here again though.
Location: Good location.
The hotel looked nice enough but there were issues. I overlooked the fact that breakfast was not included or it was not in the write up, so that was my fault. The water in the bathroom was brown. We ran out of toilet paper and the cleaning staff did not notice and we didn't either until it was too late...thank goodness for Kleenex. The common bathroom for women was not working and there was insufficient parking when the hotel sold out. On the up side the staff was extraordinarily polite. Will not stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mini vacation with the kids

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: I was very impressed that each and every staff member was consistently cheerful and greeted us with a smile at every encounter we had with them.
My husband and I and our four children stayed in a suite at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is conveniently located near all the restaurants and shops. The Hattiesburg Zoo is always a favorite of our children. We played lazer tag, rode bumper cars, and drove Go carts on an indoor track in Ellisville, MS at Space Tag. It's less than a 30 minute drive from Hattiesburg. When we arrived at our hotel we were exhausted. The suite was clean and spacious. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the indoor heated pool and hot tub. The entire facility was clean, well decorated and enticing. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was a great mini vacation for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. My family enjoyed it as well. The staff was very helpful even the ones who prepared breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The friendliest Hilton I have ever stayed at, the staff was so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Ask for a suite with whirlpool tub. It is literally a juccuzzi in the middle of the room. Nice for a romantic getaway. Takes up alot of space if you don't want it though. Girl at front desk during check in had typical attitude. Had to constatntly move her hair out of her face with her 6 inch nails. I couldn't decifer whatever language she was attempting to speak. But all other staff were friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Great service. Rooms were very clean. Staff was really friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, Ms

Very Clean!!

Posted May 12, 2015
The room appeared and smelled very clean! Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroeville AL

BAD AC UNITS

Posted May 11, 2015
Bad hotel. Bad AC units. Expensive and used looking rooms. Was not clean on arrival. Three rooms we swapped to and only one working AC unit.