Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

Disappointed With Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Good location to an event we were attending
Cons: Make sure lobby trash cans are emptied.
We booked a one night stay through Expedia. When we checked into the hotel, the clerk took our credit card for "incidentals." When we went to check out the next morning, we got a receipt for almost all of what we paid through Expedia. The clerk said that our card was not run. When we got home and checked our credit card transactions, we discovered that the hotel had charged our credit card. We called the hotel and was able to talk to someone about the charge. They saw the error and immediately sent us a zero balance receipt. It took over a week for the charge on our credit card t show a credit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City FL

Disappointed hotel stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very disappointed. All hotels in area were comparable so I booked this room based on the indoor pool and gym. Gym was closed for renovations and the pool was extremely cloudy and the pumps were not on. Didn’t use. We inquired with management but he provided no information. Our room faced 59/49 interchange and you could hear traffic noise all night long. Pro; breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sarah P., Hotel Management
Kenneth, Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconveniences caused by our renovation. We do hope you visit us again in the future so we may show you our true level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Remodeling but comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
They are doing a remodel and the halls were dirty and nasty. The room itself was great, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the breakfast hostess was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was so-so, not remarkable. Room was Very good.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick one night stay for us. The room was more than I expected. With that said, it would be nice to have an overhead light/fan in the sleeping area. The one unit for the a/c wasn't adequate to cool the room. We kept the fan on the unit running all night so there would be air movement. Beautiful lobby. Thought the placement of the bathroom door right off the kitchen are was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin

2 night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleaning staff was very nice and courteous.
Someone was in room we were supposed to be in. Latch locked from inside. Moved us to executive suite but the TV was clear across room, lots of space but very odd room arrangement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls, idaho

Great facility

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, classy, beautifully decorated suite with kitchen, phenomenal rate
5 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to spend the night
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels