Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Dump!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room had nothing. No cups, ice bucket, coffee maker and no blanket for the bed. TV had small picture. Microwave and small fridge inside of small cabinet and hard to use. Toilet stool broken loose from floor on both sides. Repair attempts looked like window sealer was used to fasten it to floor.
1 out of 5
by wendy

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Piles of feces outside our patio door. Request the front to clean it up and they say they would ..... But never did..... I want money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor. They have very low standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable safety

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug infestation and poor customer service

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived at this motel at 9pm after booking through orbitz. It took them 30 minutes to locate my reservation. While i was waiting the front desk woman, while nice, was extremely unprofessional. She had her cell phone on speaker talking to coworkers and then when the conversation topic became about work again she took it off speaker and continued the conversation. When we finally got a room, that they already seemed reluctant to give us, I woke up at 2am to my husband freaking out because there were bedbugs all over ours and our kids beds. We left the room immediately and i stood at the front desk and knocked on doors waiting for service and no one came. I tried calling the hotel but our phones had no service until i hopped on wifi at our new motel. When i did get service, i was prompted by an automated system to select 3 for the supervisor whos mailbox was full. I then proceeded to go through orbitz to get my money back and still havent recieved it because they can't seem tk get a hold of anyone. And, of course, this particular hotel isnt managed by Magnuson corporate so they didnt help me much. Suffice it to say, im extremely angry and want my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised! Terrible stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a terrible stay. This hotel is renovating from Mold damage and is only partially open. Only one staff member on duty when I checked in at 10:30pm. The room I was given had no phone, television or privacy lock on the door. Worse still, there was a strong nicotine odor. I demanded a different room but the clerk said there were none. When I said I was going to leave, the clerk called the owner, who apologized and said all their rooms had been smoked in at one time or another. She instructed the clerk to give me a room reserved for staff (217) which was cleaner and had a phone ad television. At 11:30pm I got my keys to the staff room and went in. When I turned on the television it was not working. The lock on the sliding door did not latch. At 11:40pm I called the front desk and got no answer. I went back in person and found that the clerk had left for the night and that there is no nighttime security at the hotel, even for fire. The next morning there was were two staff members outside the lobby smoking, but they said they were only responsible for housekeeping and had no way to help me. The sign in front of the breakfast room says it is open from 7am to 10am. When I went down at 8:15 the doors to the restaurant were locked and the housekeeping staff said no breakfast was being offered. I asked for a refund and was impolitely refused. I left very unsatisfied and feel I was scammed.
1 out of 5
by Cornelius

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I ever stayed at carpet dirty bugs in the room bed hard I wish I could've got my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel which was exactly what I wanted.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My stay was great, except for some remodeling going on in the hotel. My room was nice, but did need some updates like easy accessible outlets to plug in cell phone, laptop, etc. chargers. The water pressure in my shower was so low I had a difficult time. Overall I was pleased and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE...!!!!!!!!!!!!!DO NOT PLEASE!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a horrible stay.. Got to the hotel at 7:00pm and could t find any workers to check me in.. I called corporate office and Washington and they called the workers but no one answered the phone.. Had to end up calling Hattiesburg police department which the workers were out smoking drugs in the back.. I couldn't get a refund.. The patio doors wouldn't look dead insects was in the tub.. Room had a horrible smell.. It was horrible all together.. RUN FROM THIS PLACE.... And by the way we didn't find them till 9:00.. Had to drive around the building going in rooms searching everyone for them...