Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by MEyyy

inside the room

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Orbitz
The room was somewhat dingy and much too humid. We also lost power,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearl, MS

"Nice place to stay"

Posted Aug 28, 2011
In town for one night. Was very quiet. Did not find anything wrong with the room.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Hattiesburg Business trip

Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Orbitz
The room was adequate and fit my needs. The hotel is older and could use a makeover but provided a place to sleep and the hotel gives you a coupon for $2.00 off Breakfast in their diner style restaurant.
3 out of 5
by The Whits

Northgate Inn Magnuson Hotel

Posted May 4, 2010 on Orbitz
Nice location. Price was right. Cloase to campus. The lounge had a great band Wed-Sun. Nice employees. Room was clean as well as the bed linens were fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

family picnic/ wedding

Posted Apr 21, 2010 on Orbitz
good- clean good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ronnie J

Too Good To Pass Up

Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Orbitz
It was located right off of highway 49 which was perfect for our trip. The staff members were very friendly and helpful and offered us a complimentary drink in the lounge which was a huge plus for me!! The room was clean and everything was in proper working order. It was a little out of the way from highway 59 which is where the major restaurants but the drive is not even 5 mins, which was good. All things considered for one or two nights this hotel is an awesome deal. The location and the price cannot be beat. For a family vacation, on the other hand, maybe you shoul check out the Days Inn down the street.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

It's ok...

Posted Mar 16, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice for the price and was good for the fact we were only there as a stop-over for one night. The rooms are nice and have refrigeraters and microwaves. The area is on the outskirts of town, but close to 59 which makes a quick turn to get down Hardy St. without going down the main traffic area. It's ok for a stop-over... don't know if I'd stay for extended time or with kids.
4 out of 5
by rockdriller

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 18, 2010 on Orbitz
In town for family emergency, hotel staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Nice rooms, clean, on site diner has good "southern" food. Convenient to everything we needed in Hattiesburg.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great hotel, great value, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2009
I was very pleased with my stay. The lobby was neat and clean, and the staff were friendly and offered me an extra set of towels for my child. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I could think of is that we could hear the music from the lounge, but it wasn't a serious problem. We didn't notice it with the TV on, but could hear it as we were trying to get our son to sleep. It wasn't loud enough to bother us (our room was on the other side of the pool behind the lounge) but might have been troublesome if we'd been closer. Upon checkout I thanked the staff for their service and told them that if I'm ever back in Hattiesburg, they will definitely get my business. I also like that the check-in time was earlier than most hotels, and the check-out time was later. We also received coupons for $2 off breakfast in the restaurant for each of us.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Nice visit.

Posted Jun 10, 2009 on Orbitz
My stay was very relaxing, the hotel location was close to the freeways, but my destination was Camp Shelby, Ms. I wish it was closer to that location, but when searching for hotels this hotel was the only one that found to be close to Camp Shelby even their was hotels closer to the camp. Since Northgate did mention it was close that was way I picked this hotel.... Thank you for the friendly customer service....