Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to replace furniture.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was excellent and the overall stay was good. The AC went out and the hotel staff got us another room, after asking. I recommend that the furniture be replaced due to the chairs and sofa being worn and stained. This was the case in both rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

Great value. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Beds.
Cons: Guests from a Marriott property across the parking lot felt entitled to come to this location for a free breakfast. This caused problems.
Everything was fine. The only comment is about the breakfast. Although pretty good, it was very busy and messy. The staff was discussing how guests from a Marriott property across the parking lot felt entitled to come to this location for a free breakfast. This seemed to be causing strain on the resources.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need for an extended stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Larger kitchen garbage bags. Bathroom sized bags were provided. People left trash at the entrances as those containers weren't large enough either.
The room was nice and well stocked for an extended stay. There was plenty of storage room and the layout was well thought out.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Nice hotel and breakfast

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice, but quick stay in the king suite with our two children. The room was nice with the kitchen and eating area. Wish there was more space overall though. We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast with it's many choices. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at the Residence Inn were very friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to eating/mall

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the cleanliness and comfort
Location: movie theater, eating places, mall, convention center, and Southern MS
I really enjoyed my stay the hotel was clean, comfort, and the hotel staff were awesome. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great everything I needed and more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My wife went to the bathroom while using it she was devastated when she saw a lizard.I wish I could get some of my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Will definitely stay here again!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything you could want in a hotel room. Plenty of space, updated & well kept. There is literally a full kitchen in the room. Definitely a home away from home feel. Will likely stay here on all of our visits to Hattiesburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels