Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, MS

Last minute disaster

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Tired & 3 hours from home just wanting an inexpensive place to lay our heads. Air conditioner did not work & roaches were spotted in the room. Bed was hard as a rock & we sweated all night. Worst night I've ever spent in a motel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Terrible Stay, My Car Was Vandalized, Poor Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Honestly, I guess that the price is semi-ok. It would have been a little better if they remove the old carpet in all rooms to eliminate smells.
Location: USM is nearby, but the location is terrible.
My car was vandalized by a thief. The hotel did not have cameras to record this. The hotel refused to refund me for my stay. I understand that they are not responsible for break-ins. However, they could have at least had cameras to cover the premises. In my opinion, the staff does not provide an adequate level of security to prevent these occurrence. Unfortunately I did not have time to file a police department. The hotel had people hanging outside that were smoking and drinking. If I had known this at first, I would not have stayed there. I also discussed the vandalism incident with several of the hotel's tenants. I found out that one tenant was severely beaten on the hotel's premises. Another tenant said that her husband was robbed in the vicinity. I am amazed that I was not refunded for my entire stay, especially with my car being broken into. Throw in the fact that the carpet smelled bad, and that I had spider webs in the bathroom, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I sincerely hope that the hotel manager will see this and reimburse me for my entire stay, because I know that this person would feel the same way if their car was broken into while staying in a hotel. Thank you for reading my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

staff was very helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: price
Location: plenty of resturants
stayed two nights very good experience, price was cheap but was very surprised by room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in decent area

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was clean but extremely small. Would have been better with a king bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cc

Didn't stay, doesn't seem safe!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We drove in the parking lot and there were men with alcohol and their pants half down talking loud, playing loud music and profanity. I was traveling with my 2 teen girls. We did not feel safe. Left and went to the super 8 which was great! Called and told the desk clerk that we came in the parking lot but did not feel safe and he canceled the room for me, it was 930 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, courteous, and friendly.
Cons: Building needs remodeling and cleanliness.
Location: n/a, just went there to sleep overnight.
Best thing about this hotel was the night reception person, Robert, he was very attentive tried to accommodate our request, excellent people skills. He was the main reason why we decided to check in for overnight stay. Ok for one night stay but not can not recommend for long term stay. Room was clean, but the surrounding facilities were not, seemed dated and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My wife and I purchased our one night stay from Expedia for $40. The room was clean but the hotel allowed a group of individuals to hang out in the parking lot, did not provide any bath towels, and a bug crawled out of the phone receiver when I called for towels. No one answered and since we were just staying overnight for our travels we didn't shower the next morning. If you need a cheap hotel and are only staying one night, I would take it for $40.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff was ok. First room we were given we couldn't get the door opened. The door jam was loose and door was hung on something. Second room door was some better. Didn't feel really safe. Room was cool. No space to set items around bathroom sink. Had coffee pot but didn't work. Couldn't get connected to wifi even with password. Worse part was at 3 a.m. you could hear someone in room above us walking loudly back and forth over and over. No breakfast or ice machine available. Plenty of good places to eat nearby thoigh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant, but the hotel was awful. There were holes in the sheets and covers. Trash was sitting out in the corridors. When I got to my room the door wasn't even closed. If there had been any where else to stay in the city I would have left. Seriously thought about sleeping in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Shocking!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I'm surprised Expedia would have this hotel on their list of offerings. Environmentally threatening property. I'm surprised it has not been condemned.