Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg MS

Right in the middle of a lot of good activities...

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was awesome. The staff was nice... we originally had a smoking room and he changed it last minute no problem... however the room still had a hint of smoke smell but not so overpowering.... but everything else was standard for this motel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Motel close to the hiway

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Almost everyting
Cons: I don,t know
Location: I like the location, close tto tne hiway
The staff was nice and the stay also, it was quiet, good parquing lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2018
My non-smoking room had a horrible smoke smell and needed fresh paint. The staff was nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 18, 2018
No complaints from me about this place nice staff decent rates clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Price for what you get

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Overall room was better than average, but housekeeping was lackluster... at a normal hotel if you have your do not disturb up when they first come by usually they come back by after lunch and check to see if it's taken down it never happened here I was there for 3 days and the only time I got fresh towels was when I went to the front desk and ask for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Had 2 rooms. Had to change one. Rm 215 had the worst smell. Spray did nothing. Both rooms had stains on bedding. Towels were not clean. Housekeeping never changed sheets. They never dust. Under the mattress was nasty. One room had dead bugs. I dont understand how they are allowed to operate in this manner. I would not reccommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice. location
Cons: Better tracking of non-working rooms.
The first room had non-working lamps, AC and the TV did work. I checked to see if it was plugged and found a sock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Close to USM, but strange staff experience.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Cozy room, great pricing, comfortable bed.
Cons: Professionalism of staff in lobby.
Location: Close to the university and in the middle of a lot of great restaurants. :)
I stayed here this past week for two days because I had a PhD interview at Southern Miss. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional at check in and check out, but when I went into the lobby Friday night a little girl (the owner/manager/staff member's daughter) was "hoverboarding" around the lobby and had her clothes and shoes thrown everywhere and the staff was inattentive. It just felt awkward and was unprofessional behavior to be occurring in a place of business. Other than that everything was great, even though I couldn't tell if my sheets were clean or not because there were a few stains on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaner upon arrival.
It went as expected for the price I paid. It was close to the event we were attending so I don't have any complaints. Nothing to brag about either. I would come here again if in the area.