Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family stayed years ago and it was ok.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I paid for my nephew, his wife and infant to stay here. They were offered drugs for sale in the parking lot the first morning and threatened with a gun "not seen" the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We just stayed for one night to shop and take our son to an event. It was close to everything...easy to get in and out. The room was clean. It wasn't fancy or anything..but it was cheap. I liked how everything was within a mile or 2. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for the races at Hattiesburg Speedway

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very quiet even though there was a college football game that evening. Parking a little tight for a pickup and a full hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Walking distance to several eateries, gas stations, Starbucks, etc.
Cons: The bed sheets had some stains, but did seem to be clean. The remote to the tv was very dirty. Otherwise, ok for the price.
Location: Many great restaurants, and walking distance to CVS and Starbucks.
Overall, an ok experience for the price. My main concern was the cleanliness, but not bad for the price. I did not expect a 5 star hotel, and was overall satisfied and would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good budget stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Well worth the money paid. Would stay there again and probably will in January :) is it amazing? No. but certainly worth the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg

Just like home.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff upon arrival. Rooms were clean, and housekeeping staff had friendly smiles and greeted welcomely. It was a very quiet, pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ms

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My experience was okay. The only thing I hated was the breakfast. I have never went to a motel where you had to warm up your waffles for breakfast (usually there is a waffle maker). Also, we got a room by luck because our room got canceled. If visitors start coming in needing rooms, they start to go through the names of people who have not checked in yet and cancel the rooms of people who card doesnt go through. This has never happened to me. The bathroom is a good size. Basically, you get what you pay for. The location is near food so that was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel,very cost friendly,my room was clean!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was located close to shopping area, and restaurants,very convenient to interstate.
Location: It seemed to be in a safe location,Everything was located close by.
I had no complaints,everything was furnished that I needed.The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUM Graduation May 16

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: close to all life support locations, need for visit.
Cons: items to support stay in the room chair and sitting chair in room.
Location: everything needed gas station grocery store, movie and places to eat out!
Okay. did not meet the star rating give. room condition and food could use some improvements.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel near the mall.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The location, the personnel was nice doing check-in. It was convenient for a overnight stay.
Cons: maintaining care of the room.
Location: Turtle Creek shopping mall and wonderful dinning close by.
The hotel bathroom needs some repair to the toilet and ceiling tile. There was only 3 small pillows for a King size bed and the air conditioner made a loud noise. You get what you pay for.