Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kodak Tennessee

Nice place to stay...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were on our way home from Louisiana to Tennessee and decided to stop. It was a great price, excellent room, and very friendly check-in... Our only complaint was housekeeping decided they wanted us to get up early by trying to come in at 9am then rolling the laundry carts loudly past the room til we got up and acknowledge they were there. Check out is 11, it's rude to harass guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very disappointed. The shower handle did not work so tub bath was only option. Housekeeping came in even though Do Not Disturb sign was on handle of door. TV had no remote, channel button did not operate on TV so we had only 1 channel, Sprout. Hair dyer was broken and extra security latch on door was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La.

My stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: 0000000000000000000000000000000000
Cons: everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: car races
one light in bathroom did not work, remote for tv the batteries were held on by a rubber band and it worked on volume not channel up and down. called front desk the second night 3 times no one answered either time.kids were yelling and running up and down the hall on the 1st floor and the second floor. the first night they were running up and down the hall on the second floor.but we were too tired and fell asleep. the clock did not work . We spoke to the desk clerk at check out they said someone was working but yet no one answered the phone.. that should have been a one night refund. also there was not much for breakfast either. Not a good stay at all stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: pricw
Cons: change mentality. it should not be only about money
the overall experience is disappointing. I have been staying every year. it keeps getting more disappointing year after year. the chair is broke. the bathtub faucet keep dripping all night, only bath towels till I asked for them. the cleaning ladies are nice but the Indian lady is not, the white receptionist was very accommodating but I can tell her hands are tied. They removed breakfast while we were eating. not enough stuff. only one tea bag. when asked she,Indian lady, said they do not have any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to university

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Right off the bat when we got to our room the TV didn't work. The lady working came right down and took care of it. But the bathroom was dirty, the sink was clogged up and the carpet felt almost sticky. When I got ready to use the iron that evening it didn't work and when I went down to get another one I was told they didn't have one. It was inexpensive so I guess I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
There was a stain on the bedding and the TV was very slow to work properly. And the jetted tub- well the jets were covered with what appeared to be mold & whatever else so I cleaned the tub well before getting in just to be disappointed by the jets not working at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Basic needs met

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location was good for University of Southern Mississippi.
Cons: Room needs paint. Toilet wasn't secured to the floor. Toilet water ran. None of the electrical outlets held our phone chargers
Location: University near by. A thousand restaurants close by. Armed Forces museum close by.
The walls were very dirty. Afraid to touch them. Toilet wasn't secured to the floor. Toilet water ran all the time. none of the electrical outlets held our phone chargers. They kept falling out. Location was good for University of Southern Mississippi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiedburg Miss.

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was beautiful and clean and big. Staff was great. Breakfast was great (only aspect not liked was the slight odor of a previous smoker).Other than that it was great.Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Ms.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to every tour route that we took to sight see.
Cons: Hotel needs to make sure that housekeepers turn in people's belonging when they leave them there, so that the hotel can return to the person
Location: took us in route to every place we needed to go
I would stay here again if I have too.. Some of my friends and I stayed here for 2 1/2 days on a retreat and the hotel wasn't all that I expected or thought it would be, but it was an ok place to stay! The front desk staff Christine was very helpful and pleasant. The cleanliness of the rooms were well kept. There was not a variety of breakfast and the foreign lady at the front desk was not friendly nor helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent hotel with breakfast. Great location right off the highway.