Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philo IL

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My kids and I stayed at the Baymont because we had a running event in nearby Evansville. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Despite being near fully booked, it was very quiet at night and we all got a great night of sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was attentive. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I think the hotel was very clean and the room was nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely come stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver, United States of America

Hot tub sign, permently out of order

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, we stay in hotels often and that is the most important thing.
Cons: Staff didn't seem to know who delivered food to their hotel.
Location: Great hotel for a good night's sleep. All sit down restaurants were not in walking distance. After hours of driving, I like a stroll to dinner.
Helpful staff, clean room. Only truck stops for food in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Worst Bamont we ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Place is hard to get to. Main entrance road has a crater 30' wide 3' deep. Exterior has trash around bldg. Interior is filthy and outdated. Expedia should take them off your list, I will never stay at another Baymont again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The elevator was broken. The hot tub was cold . the rooms smelt terrible.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Petersburg

Passing through

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our way back to VA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly. Some need to learn a smile won't kill them. The room was nice. Bed was a little too hard for my preference. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was your average cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuit, waffle maker set up. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James from Lexington, KY

Convenient and Pet-Friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
At the two thirds point of our move from Kansas City to Kentucky, my wife and I needed to stop for the night and sleep. This hotel was inexpensive, clean, quiet, friendly to both our dog and our cat, and it was easy to find a place to park our U-Haul and trailer. I would absolutely stay there if I needed to stop in that area again.
4 out of 5
by Lionel

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for the money
4 out of 5
by BRIAN from Indiana

Great spot once the remodel is done

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but despite that found the room to be very clean. We were accommodated with the room we wanted which was very spacious and will be very nice when redecorating is done. The place is in the middle of almost nowhere but it was convenient to the 2 interstates so it was easy to hop on and get around the area. It worked well as a home base for our trip. The only draw back it there were not many restaurants around that area so you had to drive a ways to find one.