Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was decent and very affordable. Not too far from stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Eric (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont inn & Suites, Haubstadt IN. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

did t stay was in hospital for 1 30 2017 to 2-1-17

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: evenything
Location: none
call to change day frist person i talk to siad i can . but t have card wiyh . call back other person said could t i will be getting any more rooms for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just needed a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms. Fast access to freeway.
We found this hotel through expedia at a great rate. We were pleased to find that rooms had just recently been remodeled quite nicely for a budget stay. The bed was very comfortable and I slept surprisingly well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Eric (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. A clean and comfortable room is our goal. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Baymont Inn & Suites, Haubstadt ,IN. Sincerely Eric GM,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet-clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was quiet
Cons: The ac needed work, the tv channel quality could have been better making sure the exit from the hotel is not blocked. The mattress was not comfortable
Location: The location was off the beaten path, not very easy to get to, did not explore what to do nearby, they had a Denny's and a Wendy's very close.
The hotel was easy to get to however leaving in the morning was a challenge, semi-trucks blocked the entrance, luckily I seen another car drive in and found another way out that was not marked, it was a back road. The room was very clean however the air conditioning did not work as it should have and I was too tired to change rooms. The location was right off of the interstate but way off the beaten path.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Eric (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not 100 percent satisfactory. Please know that your comments have been addressed internally. We hope we get a chance to welcome you back to the Baymont Inn & Suites, Haubstadt IN, and exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little hard to get to, great once you're there!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
For a quick stop halfway home, it was a nice place. Good breakfast choices and friendly owners/staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bath towels are too small and not enough available consequently! There are only two sets of towels, period; granted there are only two of us but those bath towels are so dang small you really need a second one for your hair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Just a quick overnight. Breakfast was bad, but otherwise a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philo IL

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My kids and I stayed at the Baymont because we had a running event in nearby Evansville. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Despite being near fully booked, it was very quiet at night and we all got a great night of sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was attentive. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
New or remodeled but subtle age and damage exists. Great staff, friendly and very helpful