Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just needed a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms. Fast access to freeway.
We found this hotel through expedia at a great rate. We were pleased to find that rooms had just recently been remodeled quite nicely for a budget stay. The bed was very comfortable and I slept surprisingly well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet-clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was quiet
Cons: The ac needed work, the tv channel quality could have been better making sure the exit from the hotel is not blocked. The mattress was not comfortable
Location: The location was off the beaten path, not very easy to get to, did not explore what to do nearby, they had a Denny's and a Wendy's very close.
The hotel was easy to get to however leaving in the morning was a challenge, semi-trucks blocked the entrance, luckily I seen another car drive in and found another way out that was not marked, it was a back road. The room was very clean however the air conditioning did not work as it should have and I was too tired to change rooms. The location was right off of the interstate but way off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philo IL

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My kids and I stayed at the Baymont because we had a running event in nearby Evansville. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Despite being near fully booked, it was very quiet at night and we all got a great night of sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was attentive. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
New or remodeled but subtle age and damage exists. Great staff, friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose and did it well

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly fine stay, just an overnight while visiting family. Beds are firm, but not too hard, and the hot breakfast was welcome. My only complaint was that the room's refrigerator (which is a luxury anyway) was a little noisy, but I sleep with earplugs, so it wasn't really an issue. Overall, good hotel and we would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I think the hotel was very clean and the room was nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely come stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The remodeled rooms are very nice along with the size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel & perfect location to stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels