Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros:
Spent one night; hotel was very nice, room was clean, warm, comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast had ample choices and the food was good. For the price, it was a very good bargain. The hotel is convenient to I-64 and there are several restaurants nearby for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great clean hotel great extras!!! Nice pool hot tub and gym. Also had a nice free breakfast beds were so comfortable!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin

Find a better hotel!!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in during the wee hours of the morning. The outer access road wasn't well marked and left a lot to be desired. Upon arriving to our room we discovered that door wouldn't close and latch securely!! We asked for another room and was informed it would be a downgrade from our current room. The desk clerk told us at that time that there was a trick to close that door! The ceiling in the room had been repaired at one time however there were many water marks from a roof leak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Garfield, Arkansas

good review

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, price was really good. Great restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, on the edge of town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: We really enjoyed John James Audobon State Park in Henderson, Kentucky. Free entry, nice trails. We hiked around the small lake.
Good value for the price - no complaints about cleanliness. The hotel was a little dated, but the bed and pillows were comfortable. They had a newer flat-screen TV in the room, and it was a little odd that they didn't at least putty up a bunch of holes that had been drilled into the credenza top (we assume from the previous, much bulkier TV hook-up). It cheapened the "niceness" of the room. But that was just aesthetics, no big deal. The breakfast was okay - appreciated that they had eggs and sausage in addition to the standard waffles, yogurts and assorted breads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room was nice But!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night in the hotel. The room was nice and very comfortable. The hotel was over booked and there were railroad workers that were suppose to have rooms and I am not sure what happened with them. The lady at the desk was rude. We got a wake-up call at 4:00 AM that I had not asked for and did not appreciate. The next morning I tried to call the desk numerous times and never got an answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels