Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Definitely a good choice , would recommend and would stay again
4 out of 5
by Tina from Wiltshire, UK

Best value for money hotel !

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic value for money (we paid less that £60 for dinner, bed and breakfast). Great place to stay after a long day on the road. Little bit dated and a favourite of coach parties and mostly retired couples. We are in our 50's and were the youngest people there! But couldn't fault the staff on reception and the room was spacious (included a separate lounge) and spotlessly clean. Beautiful area - forests and hills everywhere.
1 out of 5
by Slava

Not recomended ! Very strange place

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel in advance through Hotels.com Arrived at 10 pm to this place, Hotel doors were open but reception was closed and there is no one around, except two hanging around drunk strangers. Place looks very strange and filthy and absolutely unsecured for families. It was bad experience for our family, especially after driving all the way from France to Germany. Seems to be Hotel management don not care about customers, if there is any Very strange and bad attitude ! Do not recomend to any one !
4 out of 5
by turist from usa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
This experience was a bit of a mixed bag. The rooms are pretty and clean. We received the room we asked for. The breakfast service was outstanding, and the hotel has a nice pool and a small playground. There were several drawbacks, however. WiFi is €6 for 24 hours, which is pretty outrageous in an industry where free WiFi is becoming the norm. I would have paid it, nonetheless, if the front desk was ever staffed, but it appears to close at 4 pm. The restaurant attached handles checkins after hours. We also asked for a crib by email before our arrival, and requested it again in person the next morning, but it never arrived. It is hard to resolve issues when the front desk staff is never there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by robinsons from reading

basic but for a quick overnight stop

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Stopped on our way through Germany back from Italy. Basic hotel but good sized family rooms. Reception was closed when we arrived at 9pm but the bar staff were helpful. Pool/sauna not very suitable for children, lots of naked men!! On the plus side - Good breakfast so good value
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Good half way point between Austria & UK

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
We have stayed 3 times now and have always been pleased with the service and hotel. The third time, however, the carpet is our room was stained in places and also there was a dirty towel in the bathroom, but folded up along with the clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from UK

Great Walking Area

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: views
Cons: bar was always shut
Location: Beautiful little village
The views from the front balconies are fantastic...best in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels