Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very good breakfast is amazing staff is very nice and helpful clean place everything works good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, convenient location, and overall cleanliness! We hope to see you again soon! Be well,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place and comfortable beds

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cons: More variety at breakfast. Pretty much the same thing every day.
Quiet place and comfortable beds. Also an abundance of USB ports to charge up all your devices. They are also currently upgrading the rooms with a new television provider and larger TVs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge during your visit to Long Island, and also for taking the time to post your thoughtful review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a quiet and comfortable respite, and that you appreciated our brand new 49" televisions! I also want to thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast - and I hope the next time we are able to WOW you with selection. We hope to see you again soon! Be well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great place, to stay close to everything. Enjoy the stay while I was working and enjoying New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting your kind feedback! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location was convenient for your travel needs. Hope to see you again soon! Be well,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that clean

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The room smelt like burnt coffee and there was a used soap bar in the shower which makes me question how clean the room was. The reception on the TV was garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback - it will certainly be shared and addressed with my team. I am very disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, and reverse your first impression. Be well,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good lodging, reasonably priced

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Clean, well-maintained, reasonably priced with easy and close access to the LI Expressway which was super convenient for us.
Cons: They could have replaced the Keurig machine in our room that wasn't working which the reservation desk clerk said they would.
Location: Beaches on the LI Sound and Atlantic ocean are not far; lots of shopping. Close by access to parkways to the north and south shore destinations ..
This is a good basic hotel, good free breakfasts, clean and well maintained and very reasonably priced for the area.... lots of handicap parking spaces. The only negative was that the previous room occupants broke the Keurig machine in our room. I reported it the first day and then took it downstairs to the desk the next day. The clerk said they'd replace it which never happened. Since we stayed for 5 days, it was inconvenient to have to go down and retrieve coffee early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughtful review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in rating us 5 stars! I'm glad the location was convenient to your travel needs, and that you found our hotel to be clean and well-maintained. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our in-room Keurig, and especially to hear that it was not replaced in a timely manner. I will certainly address this service issue with my team, and hope that we have a future opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Be well,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Cleaners did not clean the room nor did they change the laundry. On departure, unhelpful receptionist who would not provide a reception and just said, "Get it from Expedia". Poor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. I will certainly address your feedback with my team, and hope that we have a future opportunity to accommodate you and reverse your first impression. Be well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport and shopping.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Rooms are clean and pleasant. Beds were comfortable and a good size. Hotel staff was friendly and competent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting your review. Pleased to hear that we provided clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly and competent staff during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Be well,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great find

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff was helpful room was clean had a great breakfast what more can you ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear chachagbor, Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear that we met your expectations with helpful staff, clean room, and great breakfast at The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamptob bays, NY

Hotel just off the highway

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My boyfriend and I needed a stay-cation so we booked something on the cheaper side. Unfortunately, you definitely get what you pay for. The room was clean, but the TV was in a weird spot and was pretty small for a big room. Beds were so uncomfortable that we both tossed and turned all night and woke up exhausted. I saw a different shower in the pictures online, so was disappointed to find the shower we were given. Overall it wasn’t terrible, but also wasn’t what we were expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear mia, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge for your recent "stay-cation" with your boyfriend. I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during this recent visit. I am glad to inform you that we will be replacing all guest room TVs within the next 4-6 weeks with brand new, larger TVs! I hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, and reverse your first impression of our hotel. Be well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Ashley A, Hotel Management
Dear Priscilla, Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, and that we provided clean rooms and friendly staff during your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Be well,