Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Hotel full of surprises, some good and some bad!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The bad surprises was the hotel only had 1 out of 2 elevators working. Then I saw the indoor pool, what a disappointment! If there was 2 people in the pool it was crowded, that sucked! On the other hand, free coffee and breakfast was great. The room was good and beds comfy. The cable service wasn't great either, only a couple channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay for lax weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
All good, staff was great! They accommodated a late checkout due to tourney results! Everyone on staff did great job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

My four day stay at the hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel many times before but I always made my own reservations.
Location: Things are ok except poor food places
The bed was to high, had to climb up on the bed. Several days the room did not get cleaned up till late in the evening. not the staff fault, overbooked. Little baseball teams Kids and parents breakfast manners were terrible. Failed to wait for food to be put out, spilled food all over the floor and counter. Packs on there backs with bats sticking out. The staff cannot control because of loosing customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear David, I want to thank you for your continued patronage -- and for your feedback. I apologize that our brand new mattresses were too high for your comfort, and hope that once settled, you had a good night's rest during your stay. I also want to apologize for the crowded conditions -- the next time you are with us, please do not hesitate to inquire with any member of our Front Desk Team about peak dining hours, and alternative "TO GO" breakfast options. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ashley A., General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review! Love to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and really look forward to seeing you again next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven

Find another option

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
If you like drugs and prositution this is the place for you. Constantly smoked out by weed. Complained to the staff but there is little they can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good experience the hotel is nice and comfortable to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ashley A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon! Be well, Ashley A. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tiffany A

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & Cozy!! I will never pick another hotel after staying here!!! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
When you first walk in they make you wait, answered phone while they make you wait but when helped very nice... hotel is very clean, needs better breakfast...but overall nice. I would definitely go any and tell friends and family members to go. Room is beautiful and clean, shower was nice and clean as well
4 out of 5
by Linda

Stay in Hauppauge

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the HI Express while visiting family in the area. It is conveniently located off the LIE. Breakfast is included and the hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. We had a good stay with no real problems. A little noise could be heard from the adjoining room and not all the tv stations were accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge, and for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you again soon! Be well, Ashley A. General Manager