Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was in a nice quiet location. Very tranquil. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Hotel Needs To Be Updated!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The Front Desk Staff and location of hotel.
Cons: NEEDS TO BE UPDATED! It would probably do MORE business if it was!
Location: Great location, off the LI Expressway, nearby to shopping, dining and a good base location to do your travels around Long Island.
I remember when they built this hotel over 30 years ago, it was a top-class hotel, now 30 years later it seems like it was frozen in time, it needs some major updating (the front lobby still looks great though). The carpets, are old and stained, the wallpaper is peeling off the walls in certain spots of the room, no exhaust fan in the bathroom (when you come out of the shower the bathroom is all foggy with steam), the a/c is loud and there is no usb ports to charge your electronic devices (better bring your phone charger!). The bedroom furniture also shows its age. They don't change the towels every day (only every 3rd day) unless you tell them at the Front Desk that you want new towels (you have to do this everyday when you go by the Front Desk in the morning). But the hotel staff especially at the Front Desk are very courteous and helpful, I can't say enough good things about them, they were very polite and helpful. If you are in a bind and cannot find a decent newer hotel elsewhere on Long Island, then it will do if you don't mind that it is outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

"A La Carte Hotel"

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is very nice, but for the price you get nothing but the room itself. Everything is extra and their room service is fairly expensive compared to other hotels as well. Amenities were not explained upon check-in, hotel staff were few and far between, and it took quite a while for the front desk to answer the phone from our room. Both pools are very nice, however the outside pool was somewhat dirty. The amenities, such as the volleyball court and tennis court were never explained so we didn't take advantage of them. The Hotel bar has a fruit fly problem by their beer tap, which the bartender was aware of but Management apparently considered it a non-issue.The elevators "feel" old, and it may have just been me but they felt very rough when we used them. It made me uncomfortable to ride in them. It's a nice hotel, but I could have stayed somewhere for the same price and at least been given a continental breakfast. It feels like this property is aimed at people who have money to burn (which I should have anticipated when I realized they have their own golf course and club house).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Woochan Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your experience in the hotel. I am so sorry to see the three Star rating. We would love to make your stay special at Hyatt Regency Long Island and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very good, very friendly staff , clean rooms I really like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautoful Daycation!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My wife and I wanted to plan a small daycation out of the city, and just relax! First off, we spoke with Jessica at the front desk before arriving. She was absolutely, positively the best!! I told her we just got married and she gave us a free upgrade to a room with a view of the golf course. We also checked in early and that wasnt a problem either. Andd we had a comp late check out for 2pm. Best service EVER! She was there to greet us, and couldnt have been nicer! There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and an outdoor pool. All 3 were very clean and pleasant! The weather was beautiful so we mainly were in the outdoor pool area. Our room was VERY clean. And had plenty of towels. The coffee machine has starbucks coffee, which is a plus for caffine junkies like ourselves. Bed was very comfortable and felt like we were on a firm cloud lol, AC was already on upon arrival and was a dream! We had the breakfast buffet downstairs and it was delicious. Many choices of eggs, meats, bagels, cream cheeses, pastries, fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt. Coffee was great again lol Overall, this hotel exceeded any expectations, and we would highly recommend to anyone, for any reason to stay here! Thank you again Jessica for making us feel very special on our first trip as a married couple! PS, the hotwl is clearly LGBTQ friendly..which believe it or not, can be still hard to come by. Also, very kid friendly! 5 stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Took forever to check in. They gave me the hotel room keys to A ROOM THAT WAS OCCUPIED!!! I opened the door on a complete stranger, who almost came after me, thinking I was breaking in to his hotel room. When I walked back down to tell the staff of the issue, no apology. In fact, the hotel staff was on the phone with the person I walked in on, who was screaming at them. The hotel food was awful, my room and bathroom were not clean, there was dust, garbage and stains everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Traveler, Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not brilliant. I have shared your concerns with my Managers for the immediate improvement. Please know that we will look into this, I can assure you our staff is completely dedicated to our guests, and we strive to provide excellent service. I hope you give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 14, 2017
Lots of noise there the night I stayed. Must have been a party there in one of there halls. But very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by W Kim, Hotel Management
Dear the guy, Thank you for leaving us with this feedback and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience because of the noise due to couple of big leisure groups in house for their parties. We plan and work very diligently with all our guests to make sure everyone experiences great accommodation. We appreciate your understating and hope to see you again soon in Long Island.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. I am disappointed to see the 3 star rating that tells us that we need to improve to make your future stay more enjoyable and memorable. Please come back to see us so we can show you the Hyatt Regency Long Island at its best.