Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. The restaurant and bar area is always hopping. Great staff and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Awful Place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I booked a room with a king sized bed months in advance. When we arrived to check-in the young man at the desk told us they did not have any available. I told him we specifically booked one and his response was "well you booked it through a third party so..." When we got to our room we discovered they charge $5 for a bottle of water. It's Aquafina. For $5 it should have been bottled from the fountain of youth. No microwave in the room. There was a bag of coffee but you had to pay to use it. We spent $65 on room service for 2 plates of food that were sub-par at best. Neither of us got any sleep for several reasons: Every time the AC in the room kicked on or off, it sounded like someone was kicking the door.The shower dripped all night. The emergency alarm went off at 3 in the morning so we had to evacuate. There were no fire trucks, only a fire marshal and a cop and no explanation from any staff.Had we not already been uncomfortable from sharing a full-size bed hours after we were married a lot of things might not have seemed so unpleasant. The worst part of the room was the bathroom. There was mold in the shower as well as on the floor surrounding the tub. On the ceiling we found an unidentified yellow substance as well as several strands of someone else's hair that the cleaning staff clearly smeared around and ignored. It was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff very attentive and pleasant. If I had to complain I'd say when I pay over $200 a night I really don't want to be charged $5 for a bottle of water. Other than that fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel and rooms were excellent and clean clean clean. I travel a lot and price does not always equal clean. This hotel was completely on par with that notion. The breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. If you are lucky enough to get Tim as your waiter he will complete the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful find

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay. The room was clean, the bathroom was in excellent condition, and the air quality was good. Often times, there’s something to complain about. Only that they gave me a room with double beds instead of the king I reserved- but that was quickly corrected. Room service was good as well. Certainly a 5star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallace, NC

Great Choice for our wedding visit

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We chose the Hyatt Regency because of its location and price. I think we made a great choice since the quality of the hotel and its staff rivals hotels costing much more. Our only complaint was a noisy air conditioning system but overall it was not a major problem. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent hotel, amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities and a floor specifically for those travelers with allergies by having a floor with minimal scented products
Location: Convenient access to a lot of restaurants, shopping and great LI Diners
Excellent that they had a floor for those with allergies. Mostly hypo-allergenic bedding and products although h]there was some scent from cleaning products. Vacuuming perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice and clean Hotel. Quiet and good location, easy access to high way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was great. It was as described on the website and the pictures were accurate. Anywhere from 20-40 minutes from different beaches. Only drawback is it was not conveniently located near many restaurants/shopping centers. But if you are looking for something quiet and away from the city but still with decent acces to the city if desired this is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stay was booked for a family wedding.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, decor, cleanliness.
Cons: It's perfect!
This property was gorgeous! No details left unattended to. Everything was spotless and staff was friendly and helpful. I would have stayed longer if I could have!