Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Large nice and clean room. Only 2 elevators which are extremely slow. Wifi I do not believe that included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room. Comfortable bed. Casino.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This is a CASINO first. The hotel is fine, but my room, even though it was on the 6th floor, faced the casino and I could hear the din of the machines. I'm glad I packed my earplugs. I just needed a good night's sleep. The free valet parking was nice, but it's located around the back of the hotel, not in the front (which would make more sense. Overall it got the job done. I slept well. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter garden, Florida

Overall, meh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was the best deal and the lowest rate I found at the time. We went to LI for a wedding. The room we had, had the doors that attached you to the next room if you wanted, we had to put up with the noise from next door...there was only 1 working elevator in this hotel...what a pain. The toilet flushed only if you held the handle down for what seemed to be an eternity. If you don't mind being stuffed in one elevator withe extremely drink people at all hours, this is your place. The free valet parking staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great atmosphere, rooms were clean. Only one elevator. Air conditioning did not work in the room. 78 degrees all night. The casino was super clean. Fun hotel. I would return...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Basic hotel located atop a very sad casino.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The good valet parking service.
Cons: Get rid of the casino.
I really have no complaints about the hotel, but bear in mind that it is located above a casino which means they want you at a slot machine. The lobby very loud. It's strange and feels dislocated from reality and the outside world. Kind of like a scene from a David Lynch movie. Some of the saddest looking people that I have ever seen are milling about the casino. It's a front row seat to the boulevard of broken dreams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the overall atmosphere and décor. Very nice.
Cons: In room check out would be great.
Location: It is a casino so I guess gambling is one thing to do near by.
This hotel is awesome. My son and I stayed here because he had a basketball camp in the area. Rooms were nice. The hotel lobby is very cool. Staff is great. If there is another one in the area again we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not what I expected!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
First of all , the ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to go to another floor for ice. We had to wait longer for an elevator because only one was working. On top of that, the room was dusty and and the bathroom was old and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok window view

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was luxurious and had nice lighting. Cute kik fridge and coffee maker :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Shore, NY

Posted Sep 28, 2017
a comfortable, safe, warm friendly enviornmen. Staff was friendly and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Casino with NO smoke! Awesome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Don't waterproof with people in bed
Location: don't know
The staff was excellent and bed was very comfortable and clean room. We also enjoyed the food and casino itself. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I woke up with a headache smelling fumes. They said they were waterproofing something and that caused the smell. When I checked out I asked for free breakfast due to my headache and they gave us both vouchers. I recommend this hotel/casino!!!