Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Casino with NO smoke! Awesome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Don't waterproof with people in bed
Location: don't know
The staff was excellent and bed was very comfortable and clean room. We also enjoyed the food and casino itself. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I woke up with a headache smelling fumes. They said they were waterproofing something and that caused the smell. When I checked out I asked for free breakfast due to my headache and they gave us both vouchers. I recommend this hotel/casino!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Old hotel new casino

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stay started off wrong with the door cards not working. There is only one elevator working in the hotel. Drain clogged in the shower. Room smelled like cigarettes. Noise level is high in the room from continuous music playing in casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It's a casino. Should have been a red flag right there. They are about getting you in to the gambling tables, not high quality service. Getting into the parking lot is a nightmare. One small entrance and exit - traffic pandemonium. Trying to find a parking spot, let's say you have a better chance winning at the tables. When you do, someone rushes up to tell you you can't park there - it's valet parking. Check in, only one elevator working for a huge casino - waited about 8 minutes. Then of course the key card didn't function, so I had to go down to the desk for another (oh yes, did I mention there was still only one elevator, so another long wait - in each direction). Do yourself a favor. If you're just looking for hotel accomodation without the gambling, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Went to a wedding on Long island and spent one night at this hotel with a number of other it of town wedding guests. Pleasant experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Nice Hotel if you like Casinos

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A former Marriott Hotel. Nice place close to the Expressway into NYC about 46min drive. Room was clean and comfortable although there wasn't any bar soap, a quick call and they brought some up. First two floors are the Casino, mostly video terminals. Not my thing, but the hotel was close to a business client I was visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New york

The hotel is still going through renovation and I

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
The hotel is still going through renovation and I think it was be very nice and do very well. Before our arrival we discovered the hotel no longer had a pool BUT the Desk Manager a gentleman named Dan was very helpful with the situation and I feel he really cares about his guests which is a big positive. I know the rooms are under renovation but they are small in size and the bathroom was even smaller, this may be something they plan to address as the renovations move forward. I made a short visit to the casino and although I am not at all a gambler I found it clean and lively but the games are very confusing not your typical Atlantic City style shot machines. The restaurant, on Sunday morning I stood by a sign that asked to wait here to be seated for over 5 minutes, finally going into the restaurant and having to locate someone only to be told the buffet was $16.50 per person and nothing else, not even a hello or I will be right with you. I had wanted for me and my family to eat there before continuing on our trip but I wasn't at all happy with how I was treated and I saw many others who were there speaking of the same rather loudly. We checked out and went to a local restaurant for breakfast. I think in time they will get all the kinks out and will do better. It needs time as the desk clerk said they are still renovating and the actually grand opening is aways off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire U.K

slot machine heaven 5 hotel guests 0

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I have stayed st this hotel previously , when it was a Marriott hotel and it was excellent. Now it is jakes casino, as a hotel is not really interested in its guest, only the punters playing the slot machines. Drinks at the hotel are considerably dearer than New York hotels. The swimming pool is being replaced by even more slot machines, further evidence that the hotel guests are really of little interest . A courtesy bus is still in existence, however, when I asked if I could be picked up at 11pm from a local music concert, I was informed that the service didn't operate after 10 pm. When staying in the area again I will seek out an alternative hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridge my

Stay cation with wife

Posted Jan 20, 2017
As usual a great enjoyable evening. Great Long Island beer on tap. Nice mellow crowd. Impeccable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels